Group photo
Author:
JESSIEW84's Photo JESSIEW84 SparkPoints: (0)
Fitness Minutes: (17,062)
Posts: 2,747
6/3/09 1:52 P

Send Private Message
Reply
I think I've responded to one of your posts in the past about trying to find time to exercise...but I'll say it again. Hehe.

Wednesday of last week was my last day at job #2 and Sunday was my last day at job #3. I'm now back to a normal 40 hours per week from the 80 hours I was doing. In all that I made the time to workout because I knew I had to. If it was just 10 minutes here and there, so be it...at least it was getting done. If you're worried about not spending what little time you have with your bf then why not make it a point to do something fun but physical together like go on a walk after dinner around the neighborhood or go to a skate rink. Do calf raises when you're pumping gas. Park far from store entrances for extra walking. Do bicep curls when bringing in the groceries. Find every opportunity you can to get in some exercise.

Consistancy, consistancy, consistancy! That's my new motto.

"Progress - Inch by inch life's a cinch. Yard by yard, life is hard."

Live to laugh, learn to love, love to live.

"Average people throw in the towel and start over tomorrow, thinking they'll be better the next day. Champions dig in their heels and work through the challenges of the day." ~ Craig MacFarlane


 current weight: 196.2 
246
225.75
205.5
185.25
165
PERSONALTRNR's Photo PERSONALTRNR Posts: 575
6/2/09 4:52 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Hello! I'm Sarah, I'm 30years old and live with my boyfriend in Philadelphia. I too have two jobs, one full time as a salon manager and one part time in retail. So I'm pretty busy. The PT job has been good b/c its replaced couch time with up and moving around time. I lost about 50lbs back in 1997 and kept most of it off. In the last year my weight crept up about 20lbs due to a variety of different issues. I am now down 8lbs from that with 11lbs to go to get back to goal (and to have my wardrobe fit).

My challenge right now is exercise. The only time I have to do it is in the early AM and its all I can do to get out of bed to go to work, let alone get out of bed to exercise. So that needs to be dealt with at some point.

My boyfriend has two children that we have every other weekend and during those times our eating is especially bad. We don't eat out alot but tend to have chips and cookies in the house for my boyfriend.

So that's me.... hope to get to know you better.

Do or do not, there is no try.


 current weight: 157.6 
172
165.25
158.5
151.75
145
Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other ACHIEVING YOUR PERSONAL BEST Introduce Yourself to Team Forum Posts

Topics:
Last Post:



Thread URL: https://sparkpittsburgh.sparkpeople.com/myspark/team_messageboard_thread.asp?board=-1x33779x26015267

Review our Community Guidelines