SP Premium
TOMSTONE1
80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 91,520
SparkPoints
 

TOMSTONE1's Blogs

2020 Goals
Sunday, July 26, 2020      1 comments

Stretching, Yard work gardening.... Read more
2020 Goals
Saturday, July 25, 2020      0 comments

Lots of yard work all day and gardening. Finished a new hugelkultur (raised bed made with layers of logs, leaves and dirt). Burned a ton of calories in extreme heat, hosed off to get dirt and sweat off before going inside to safety of shade fo... Read more
2020 Goals
Friday, July 24, 2020      2 comments

Stretching, gardening, outside work. Tomato worm, squirrel and Heat taking toll on garden. Gave worms to chicks, cycle of life. Dispatched squirrel that had partially eaten three large tomatoes, gave it to cats, cycle of life. ... Read more
2020 Goals
Thursday, July 23, 2020      0 comments

Stretching worked outside in heat until 1300, came in ate and enjoyed a nice needed rain.... Read more
2020 Goals
Wednesday, July 22, 2020      0 comments

Stretching, gardening. Watered transplanted trees that I moved in February. Been watering since heat wave struck, they are my mother's crepe myrtle that are at least 30 years old. They perk right up after each watering. The rest of the day h... Read more
2020 Goals
Tuesday, July 21, 2020      2 comments

Stretching, 1 mile walk, gardening. Mustard greens, Swiss chard, green Bean s, tomatoes and cucumbers ... Read more
2020 Goals
Monday, July 20, 2020      2 comments

Hot hot hot. Stretching, gardening in early morning.... Read more
2020 Goals
Sunday, July 19, 2020      2 comments

Hot again, stretching, 1 mile walk, mowing... Read more
2020 Goals
Saturday, July 18, 2020      1 comments

Hot hot hot.... Read more
2020 Goals
Friday, July 17, 2020      1 comments

Hot hot day, stretching, 30 on exbike... Read more
2020 Goals
Thursday, July 16, 2020      1 comments

Extremely hot, but got a great rain midday. Grass needed it was sounding like walking on leaves.... Read more
2020 Goals
Wednesday, July 15, 2020      1 comments

Stretching, gardening, more extreme heat... Read more
2020 Goals
Tuesday, July 14, 2020      1 comments

Stretching, gardening. Worked in garage cleaning, breaking down recyclable aluminum and copper. Something more people should do. Great heat even with fan, got a great back ache looking down at what i was doing.... Read more
2020 Goals
Monday, July 13, 2020      0 comments

Hot day, dug trench in garden to make another hugelkultur.... Read more
2020 Goals
Sunday, July 12, 2020      4 comments

Another good day at the garden. Tomato sandwiches, tomato onion feta and olive oil - Greek salad, raw tomato on the side and fried tomato (One of life's guilty pleasures) ... Read more

« First Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 Last Page »