SP Premium
PAISLEYOWL140
50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 58,849
SparkPoints
 

My possible new LIFE

Friday, March 11, 2016

Over the past few years I have been wanting to change how I live my life because there are just parts of it that I just do not like. I need to eat a lot better and be active. I also need to be more positive about things.

I shouldn't give up on things so easily. I know I can do it, I just need to stay focused and remember to get back up if I fall down. Now with my writing, I need to just keep at it. Try to write something every day. It can be one of my stories that I'm working on or even a random short. I just need to keep at it!

With being active, like writing, I just need to keep at it. I need to keep moving. Earlier today I tried the up down plank move. I was able to do it so there for I like it. I like a lot of the variety of plank moves. I still need to work on what 'at home' exercises I am going to do but I do know that a lot of them will be the planks. I plan to go to the gym 3 times a week and then making it every day. When I start it will be MWF at home and TRS at the gym. After a couple months Im going to cut the at home stuff in half and do cardio at the gym those days. I also want to do cardio at the gym on days that I am bored BUT able to make it to the gym. I take care of my grandma, dementia, and I share a car with my aunt. I also need to start walking my dog again because I feel bad that she doesnt get to get out that much anymore. I want to start walking her super early in the mornings and then again after dinner.

When it comes to food it is really hard to reprogram your brain. Its easy to stop smoking and drinking because you can live without those but you need food to live. I know this will take time because I also have to deal with my aunt. We have to work together and its hard. I need to sit and find new recipes and make my old recipes healthier. I also have to remind myself that the food Im giving up RIGHT NOW I can have again in moderation once I reach my goals. I may not even crave them when I do reach them.

So heres the plan:
Up at 4 every day (5 on Sundays)
Do a quick 5 min yoga and then eat some oatmeal with fresh fruit
Exercise at home or at the gym from 430 to 6
20 min walk with dog then wait for kids to watch (MTW)
Eat breakfast at 7
Housework then breakfast for kids around 9 (snack for me)
(MTW) school time with 3 year old
(RF) me time. writing and or reading
lunch at 12 then nap time for the kids
Rest of the day will play out however it play outs
Walk after dinner (around 530)
Clean kitchen and vacuum
Shower then TV time with family
In bed any time between 830 and 9

Yard work will be on the weekends and some during the week. Last year I wasnt able to be out there that much so this year the yard really needs some help. Im happy we've been having good weather but that just means I need to be getting out ASAP and start on the beds.

::Fingers cross::
Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post

    Be the First to Add Your Comment to the Blog Post

    Log in to post a comment


    Disclaimer: Weight loss results will vary from person to person. No individual result should be seen as a typical result of following the SparkPeople program.