SP Premium
TLAVONLAWRENCE
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,740
SparkPoints
 

Upcoming Episode Of The Mental Power Hour - Sept 09, 2010

Thursday, September 02, 2010

BRAIN FITNESS & MENTAL DISCIPLINE TRAINING - Brain Training For Achieving "The Flow State" & "Getting In The Zone"!

www.blogtalkradio.com/br
ain_training_fitness


Thursday, September 09, 2010 9:30am Pacific/11:30am Central/12:30pm Eastern U.S. Time on BlogTalkRadio!



Whether you're wanting superior play in Sports, major productivity in Business, extraordinary output in Corporate America, or just need to improve your test scores in school, all of these can be accomplished using the same types of SIMPLE mental ‘ATTENTION CONTROL SKILL DRILLS’ employed by top professional athletes who are required to demonstrate outstanding abilities when the game is on the line.

When incorporating "The Flow State" or “Getting In The Zone” skills into your toolkit of cognitive abilities for maximum mental and personal performance, there are three aspects of strategic brain training to consider, and they are the Mental Concentration Aspect, the Mental Focus Aspect, and the Physiological Aspect.

We'll talk about what you need to know about:

* The Nature Of "The Zone" and "Flow State"

* The Power Of Attention Control, Mental Concentration, and The Psychological Present (or 'Now' or 'Present Moment' or 'Mindfulness') and how they connect to "The Zone" and "Flow State"

* Applying "The Zone" and "Flow State" to such areas as Sports, Business, Career, and Social Situations to be at your best!

CALL IN DURING THE SHOW to ask questions and get advice: (347) 884-9397 - url:

www.blogtalkradio.com/br
ain_training_fitness
Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post

    Be the First to Add Your Comment to the Blog Post

    Log in to post a comment


    Disclaimer: Weight loss results will vary from person to person. No individual result should be seen as a typical result of following the SparkPeople program.