80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 86,362
See this image larger
camping in the northwest 2017

See this image larger
my family in 2017

See this image larger
our new australian shepherd puppy "Kip"

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Gourmet Dinner

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with WYOMOL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I joined SP in 2010 after losing 15# with weight watchers. During the nine years since I've joined I've fluctuated between 130-150#. What I've learned is more important than my weight is how I feel, being well-rounded in spirit, exercise, sleep, family and friendships.

I travelled a lot for my job before covid hit - on flights for 30-50% of each month. I found that I lost weight during covid due to consistently being home - so the opposite of most people. I missed the travel in the beginning but now am used to working from home or our camper - zooming a lot. And though I can get tired of being with my husband 24 hrs a day, we have a wonderful relationship so am very lucky.

Here it is May 2021 and things are slowly loosening up, I'm seeing more friends, even inside if we they are vaccinated like us and we think the risk is low. Our oldest daughter is getting married here in 7 weeks, after postponing her wedding a year ago twice. It is great incentive for me to lose the 7# I gained back this winter!

Member Since: 5/5/2010

Fitness Minutes: 187,994

My Goals:
May 2021 Goals - Ha, i found I hadn't updated this in 7 years! Lose the 7# I gained the last 6 months. Focus on a balance of nutrition and tracking what I eat, cardio, yoga and ST.

My Program:
Most days I get an hour+ of walking in and 30min+ of yoga/strength exercises. I focus on Time Limited Eating where most days I eat in an 8 hr window (11am-7pm) and try twice a week for a shorter window (3-7pm). I track my CICO and try for a deficit of 700+. I play games with myself and track a combo of nutrition, exercise and life goals. Each week I either owe money to charity or get to use money for myself depending on whether or not I've met my goals...

Personal Information:
I'm from Wyoming; have a rewarding family life with husband and 2 adult daughters - both of whom are in healthy long-term relationships with their partners and all have decent jobs. I am at a wonderful time in my life where I could retire but have chosen to stay in my consulting job and work about 75% - but can choose to reduce it (or increase) whenever I want. I have a ton of great friends who love to exercise and drink wine with me.

Other Information:

Read More About WYOMOL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 138.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (140):  123Next >Last >>