See this image larger
July of 2008

See this image larger
My mom and me at our family reunion in Denver. Weight 245

See this image larger
New Years 07' with my son in the red striped shirt and his friends.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Miss You
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with WYOFRED
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi my name is Freddy Flores, and yes I am female and yes that is my real name. I live in Cheyenne Wyoming. Grew up in the Bronx. I have 3 children and 2 grandchildren. Been married for about 22 years. I am tired of being overweight, have been overweight all my life. But I just feel that I need to do something. I have been considering gastric bypass or the lap band, but those are such drastic measures. They are life changing operations that would require me to change my lifestyle anyway so why not try and do it without it, I figure. I am so glad that I found this website, what an excellent tool and the price was right. Loaded with information and support. Good Luck to everyone on their weight loss journey. I will post pics soon.

Updates: Well I thought I would share my progress with everyone since I myself am totally impressed with myself so far, LOL. I am totally sold on having to do exercise and making it part of my day. I know that without it these numbers would not be possible. Here are the stats:

Starting Weight before SP: 244lbs,

9/18: About the time I found SP (thank god).Waist 43.75, Bust= 48.5, Hips=52.25, Biceps=13.5, thighs=23.75

9/29: Wt= 230, Bust 48.5, Biceps 13.5 (both), Waist = 43.75, Hips (aka my apron)52.25, Thighs 23.75

10/11: Wt= 224.6

10/14: Waist = 42, Hips = 52, Neck = 13.5, Thigh=22, bicep =15(? IDK what happened here! LOL), Bust = 48

10/18: Wt= 223.6

10/20: Waist = 41.75, Neck = 13, thigh = 22.5, Hips = 51.5, Bust = 45.75

10/21: Wt = 222.4

10/22: Wt= 220.8

10/29: Waist = 41, Hips =51.5, Neck= 13, Bust = 46.75, thighs=23.75

11/4: Wt=220.2, Waist = 41, Hips = 51.5, Neck = 13, Bust = 46.75, thigh= 21.25

11/8: Wt=218

11/10: Waist =41, Hips =50, Neck =13, Bust = 45.5, thighs = 22

11/13: Wt= 217 11/15: Wt=215 11/23: Wt =213.4

11/24: Wt =212, Waist = 41.5, Hips =50, Neck=13, Bust = 44.5, thigh = 20, Biceps 12.5

11/29: Wt =210.6

12/4: Wt= 209.2, Waist =40, Hips =48.25, Neck = 13, Bust =44.5, thigh = 20, Biceps 12.5

I don't know what would make a woman want to post these numbers for all to see (LOL) but here they are.

That is a total 16.5 inches and 35lbs. From size 24W to 16W. 4 Pant sizes. I'm lovin' it!! LOL!

Almost time to buy new clothes. New and improved photos of myself coming soon!!

12/16:Wt= 206 Waist=39.5, Biceps=12, Bust 44.5, thigh=20, Hips= 48.25, Neck=13.
12/21:Wt=209. :( This is what happens w/2 much partying and no exercise. I am back on track now so let's see what happens.
12/22:Wt=207.4 back on track and going down again. Woo Hoo!!!
12/23:Wt=204.4 Got passed that plateau!!
12/28:Wt=204 Yes I am recording even ounces. LOL :)
1/2/09:Wt hasn't changed but i fit into a size 14W pants!!
1/4/09:Wt =202.4.Beginning of New You Bootcamp. Managed to do the 10min cardio w/no problem. Hope this jumpstarts my fitness aspect. I want to be able to do all challenges for the month and lose another 10lbs for the month of January.
1/7/09:Wt=200.8 Onederland here I come!!!LOL
1/10/09:Wt=200. I have been trying to lose 9.2 since December. I don't know why this weight is clinging to me. But I guess 2 days of eating lunch out did not help, esp the chinese buffet. UGH!!
1/13:I HAVE ARRIVED IN ONEDERLAND 198.8 It's about time!!!!Whew, I was getting nervous there for a while thinking it would never happen. WOO HOO! Dang, that is 45.2 lbs lost total, 32lbs w/my SparkFamily. Woo Hoo!
1/13/09: Waist=37, biceps 13, Hips 48, everything else is basically the same.
1/17/09:Wt=197.8 That's what I'm talkin about!!OMG that means the 180's are on their way. I can't believe it.
1/21/09:Wt=196.4 Hell Yeah!!!!Love to see those numbers on the scale go down!!!!

Member Since: 9/15/2008

Fitness Minutes: 6,495

My Goals:
My goals are to change my lifestyle. I want to make eating right second nature. I want to exercise everyday, cardio one day and strength the next. I want to consume my 8 glasses of water and ultimately, hopefully lose at least 75 lbs.

My Program:
I am tracking my food consumption on this sight. I am exercising on my treadmill every day and trying to jog for a few minutes each time. I do 2 miles and so far have been able to do that in 34.45 minutes, my best time yet.

Personal Information:
My dad is Puerto Rican and my mom is Spanish. I have lived in Cheyenne Wyoming since 1993. Lived in Jersey City NJ before that and grew up in the Bronx. Went to H.S. at Murry Bergtraum in Manhattan. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology from the University of Wyoming. I am a Social Worker in a long term care facility.

Other Information:
If I could afford it I would be back in school getting a Master's in something. I enjoy being a student and learning. I love Hip Hop, R&B, Salsa, Reggaeton, Reggae, Merengue, and Batacha music.

Read More About WYOFRED - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 169.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (159):  123Next >Last >>