See this image larger

See this image larger
Spring 2008. Waiting to see my son play "Seymour" in Little Shop of Horrors

See this image larger
Spring 2008. Waiting to congratulate the actors.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Checkered Flag

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I just looked below at my start date and realized that it has taken me almost two years from the time I signed up with SP to actually do something about it and actually get "into" it.

As a child, I was generally slender, though in 6th grade I got a little pudgy, but I managed to lose it with the goading of my parents. I remained thin (sometimes underweight--like when my braces were bothering me, or when my boyfriend broke up with me two weeks before prom). I always needed to be vigilant with keeping my weight down, though it wasn't impossible. I had twins and managed to get back down to what I felt was a reasonable weight within 18 months.

I was a single mom at the time, but I was able to get to the gym 3 nights a week--until I went back to school when the twins were 3. I gradually put on weight getting up to 155. It had been been a gradual ascent since then, occasionally losing some weight, then growing it back plus some extra. Beginning Dec. 2003 I was 215 Lbs. and lost 60 pounds by walking, doing Joyce Vedral exercise DVD's, and following menus from ediets.com. In November 2004, I got a virus and later discovered I had fibromyalgia. Since then I've been putting it on and now I am up to 240.

I am hoping to keep a blog of my progress.

12/01/2008 - 240.2
12/08/2008 - 235.2
12/15/2008 - 233.2 Okay, did I really think I was going to keep losing 5 pounds a week? I guess I was kind of hoping, especially since I started working out last week. Oh well, at least it's still a loss. :)
12/22/2008 - 230.2
12/29/2008 - 229.4
01/05/2009 - 227.2
01/11/2009 - 225.8

Member Since: 1/25/2007

Fitness Minutes: 1,382

My Goals:
Basically I would like to lose about 120 Lbs. This is about half my current weight. I would like to get in better health and get off my high blood pressure meds.

My Program:
I have an elliptical machine which I will use. I have a bench and free weights and Joyce Vedral DVD's. I will use all of the above in my arsenal --including walking--to reach my goal. I will also need to reduce my food portions and figure out just how addicted to food I am.

Personal Information:
I'm Donna. I was Born and raised in Southern California. I am a happily re-married mom of three--17yr old boy/girl twins and a 7 yr old girl.

Other Information:
I like crocheting, knitting, writing, reading and how I feel after I exercise.

Read More About WRITINGINMYHEAD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 216.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (34):  123Next >Last >>