Interact with WALKFIT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello fellow Sparkers! I'm a 50yr old homeschooling mom of 4 kids and married for 28 yrs.
Thanks to SparkPeople, I achieved my weight loss goal from my "surprise" 40th birthday baby! I went from 159lbs to 135lbs. Then I set a new goal of 125 and reached that! WOOHOO!
I was lazy this last year so 2020 needs to get me back on track and lose a few gained pounds.

I've established good fitness habits and SP helps to keep me motivated. I check in (almost) every day, regardless if I workout. Just being connected to SP keeps me conscious of being healthy.

My fitness activities have evolved over time.
My successful exercise methods for 2010 were Leslie Sansone DVDs, my awesome Precor 5.17I elliptical, and kayaking.

In 2011 I focused on toning DVDs like Jackie Warner and KCM and still worked my elliptical.

In 2012 I still used my elliptical and then we moved to Southern California and was lucky enough to be able to ride my bike to the beach!

2013 was a maintenance year and I didn't work out a lot but rather, lived a more active lifestyle. We biked a lot to the beach, walked the beach, and played a lot at the neighborhood park.

2014 was pretty crazy. We moved into a new house, sold our house in the Midwest, lots of life changes, and general business! The only exercise I consciously did was yoga on the beach! Awesome experience! It's my favorite workout of all time!

2015 was not a great health and fitness year, I admit it. Unfortunately, I tore my rotator cuff in the fall and still working on getting that healed. I didn't eat as well as I should and feel my age creeping up on me. I'm planning some small improvements to ramp up 2016!

2016 was pretty "bleh" healthwise. Had some minor health issues that needed resolved and dealt with the schoulder injury all year.
However, started doing yoga again which was good. Ive been practicing yoga on/off for 20 yrs and hope to continue more consistently.


Member Since: 8/2/2007

Fitness Minutes: 12,117

My Goals:
*Increase strength
*Get toned and look better
*Eat healthier

My Program:
-Cardio=20+Min 3x per week
-Yoga=5 days per week
-Strength training= 2x per week
-Drink enough water each day

Personal Information:
Full-time homeschooling, crazy busy mama of 4. I live in sunny California and thrive near the beach.
Outside I enjoy nature, beach combing, yoga, and biking.
I enjoy reading, more reading, music, earth centered practices, thrifting, caring for my animals, and crafting.

Other Information:
I am a La Leche League Leader and an advocate for natural parenting.

I'm also a Volunteer at a small animal rescue (rabbits/guinea pigs) and advocate for animal rescues.

Read More About WALKFIT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 133.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (79):  123Next >Last >>