25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 28,742
See this image larger
My granddaughter Jade

See this image larger

See this image larger
Jessica, Brock, Jade & Grant

go to goodies page
Dog Motivators
go to goodies page
Apple Cider
Dog Motivators
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with TLARNOLD1974
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm 43 and married to a wonderful man. We have been together for 11 years and married 10. He is my best friend and soul mate. I have two kids of my own and three step kids. My son is in the Army and married and living in Alaska. He has a little girl that is in LA. My daughter has moved in with her dad. My three step kids live in TN with their Mom. We do not get to see them very much or talk to them. My grandma, mom live with us. They and husband all have health problems. I take care of them. I love to crochet and do other crafts.
I have trouble with my willpower and getting up and moving. I want to and need to change that about my self. I also want to learn to cook more health foods for my family. I want to show my daughter she can enjoy health foods and working out.

Member Since: 8/19/2013

Fitness Minutes: 21,612

My Goals:
1~lose weight the right way
2~reach my goal weight of 150
3~start a routine of working out at least every other day
4~walk every day tell I can jog every day tell I can run every day
5~I want to do a triathlon

My Program:
I started back in August of 2017 to sparks. I was at the heaviest I had every been at 291. I also had a lot of health problems that I want to change and improve my health for myself and loved ones. So I also went to a specialty clinic that had a doctor, a dietitian and a counselor. I gave up soda and drinking anything that had calories in it. I also stopped eating between meals and eating after 7 pm. I also made sure to eat 3 times a day. I started working out. I not only kept a up with my food on sparks but I also hand wrote everything I eat or drank in a food journal. I started losing weight by January 28 I was down to 250. On January 29 I went into hospital to have gastric bypass surgery. I also started taking my measurements each month starting on the 19th of January and every 19th since then. I take a side by side picture as well to compare and see my progress. I also rescued a puppy from our local animal shelter to be my walking partner when my husband is not up for it.

Personal Information:
I have been married for 10 yrs to my best friend and soul mate. He is one of the greatest men I have ever know. He loves me know matter what and supports me in all things. Together we have 5 kids. Our oldest is married and living in Alaska right now. The oldest girl is living with her dad about 2 hours away from us. The other three are living with their mom in TN. We live with my mom and my grandma in southern IL. We have two dogs and a cat and my mom has a dog as well. We help keep an eye on my grandma because she has dementia, losing her eyesight and has to walk with a walker. I do all the cooking for the family and much of the house work and I drive everyone around as well. My mom has health problems and so dose my husband. I have to keep track of his medications and doctors appointments along with my own.

Other Information:

Read More About TLARNOLD1974 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 212.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (12):  123Next >