See this image larger
Starting weight

See this image larger
Go Lemon Team! The lemon is cute

See this image larger
Thought this was cute :3

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
go to goodies page

Interact with THECITTY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm working on staying active on the site and finding the motivation and courage to post. I have social anxiety and it affects what I do online as well.

I am really wanting to work on myself. I'm the heaviest now that I've ever been and I can tell it's holding me back in many ways. I want to get healthier so I'm not out of breath all the time and don't feel so tired and uninterested in things. Being overweight causes me to be depressed often and to feel self-conscious in public. I want to be able to shop for clothes and be able to find something I'm comfortable in, and to not hide myself under layers.

I have a hard time staying motivated, especially when there isn't anyone around at home to help me. Since moving in with my boyfriend, we both have packed on pounds. I've gained about 55lbs since we met 4 years ago. I'm hoping if I can start losing weight and feel better about myself, that this will be a motivator for him to want to improve himself too, so that we both can be happy with who we are. I think SP will be a good place to find motivation and stick with my goals :)

Always looking for people to cheer on and vice-versa :)

Member Since: 1/31/2011

Fitness Minutes: 13,029

My Goals:
Learn to like cooking so I'm less tempted to eat out.

Be able to go up the stairs at work without out being out of breath. (and work on asthma)

Not be so uncomfortable, especially in the heat.

Go clothes shopping without stress and no specialty stores/ multiple try-ons.

Be comfortable being around other people in public and not worry about my weight.

My Program:
Being more mindful of what I eat. I have a tendency to just nosh in the evening and confuse boredom with being hungry.

Adding healthier items to my meals and cutting out eating out as much as possible.

Adding cardio and strength training and working on sticking with a least 4 days of that a week.

Personal Information:
I'm Catherine (or Citty). I live in Austin, TX and work as a nanny right now. I graduated last summer from UT 2 years ago. I love doing crafts and I sell jewelry and other odds and ends on Etsy and at some shows.

Other Information:

Read More About THECITTY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 201.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (251):  123Next >Last >>