See this image larger
This is me and my husband AJ just after our wedding.

See this image larger
My former car at our 2006 Spring Cruise-In - Photo by Hyper-Performance Motorsports

See this image larger
These are my dogs, Hailey (Yorkie) and Shelby (Boston)

go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
go to goodies page
Personal Trainer
go to goodies page
Gold Star

Interact with THE1UKGIRL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! My name is Rachel and I'm from Cincinnati, Ohio but I am now living in Tauranga, New Zealand. Weight loss has been a difficult journey for me where I've seen up and down success, mostly due to my lack of dedication. I have been thin and athletic most of my life, until I graduated college in 2002. I have since gained about 75 pounds (160 to 235) and 5 sizes (10 to 18). I know my weight is affecting many aspects of my life, with health being the biggest. There are many health conditions that run in my family that can be prevented from a healthy diet, regular exercise, and a healthy weight. So not only do I want to be thin and look great, I want to be healthy!

Member Since: 5/12/2004

My Goals:
I want to be fit and healthy and look great! I'm a 5'10" woman hoping to go from 235 to 170 for a total loss of 65 pounds. I will re-evaluate my goals at different intervals to see if my ultimate goal is realistic. My first goal is to lose 10%, so that will be to reach 210 and then take it 10 lbs at a time and reach my ultimate goal. I hoping to be there by July 2011. I can't wait to get back under 200!! I'm hoping to be under 200 by January 2011. I'm making a lifestyle change, not going on a diet because I want to live a healthier life for long-term results.

My Program:
Daily Calories: 1600-2000

Daily Fat Grams: 42-74

Weekly Exercise: P90X, walking, hiking

Do at least 50 minutes of cardio 5x a week

Personal Information:
My name is Rachel, I'm 31 years old and am originally from Ohio, but now live in Tauranga, New Zealand. I got married in October 2005 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina on the beach!

Other Information:
I love animals, especially horses and dogs. I also love cars, now I'm not a grease bunny, but I enjoy car shows and all that. I used to drive a 2003 Mustang GT and also had a 1965 Shelby Cobra replica, totally sweet car. I also enjoy sports, I don't watch as much as I used to but I'm a diehard Kentucky basketball fan, hence the UK in my screenname. I'm also a growing rugby fan and love to watch the New Zealand All Blacks. I love Lord of the Rings (books and movies), I find it fascinating. And to make me even more of a geek, I love Star Wars as well. I enjoy reading and writing, as well as getting out and doing things like walking and riding horses. I'm a fun loving girl who just likes to have a good time!

Read More About THE1UKGIRL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 209.8 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v TURBO6X2
    Hope all is going well for you.
    3797 days ago
    Kia Ora. Welcome to "Team Kiwi."
    Kia Kaha - Be strong!
    Kotahitanga - Together we can achieve more!

    4218 days ago
  • v TURBO6X2
    Hope you are doing well, haven't seen you in awhile and was looking to see how you are doing.
    4518 days ago
  • v TURBO6X2
    I hope to see you on the boards and hope all goes well with you and your program. We still have the cars for now but if things don't turn around I'm not sure how much we will get out at all this year. They can get real expensive real fast and we are down to one income for the present moment. I'm hoping hubby finds something real soon. Glad to see you posting again. Right now I'm doing Chalean extreme and having a great time stickign with one routine.
    4557 days ago
    My mom has struggled with weight for over a decade, and just started weight watchers and is making more progress than she ever has!! so it must be a great program, cuz i lost hope for her.

    I am not trying to lose weight anymore, b/c... i am pregnant again. NOT KIDDING. But its cool. so I am 15-20 pounds more than the marker. I'll get back on in 5 or 6 months.
    4994 days ago
Member Comments (16):  123Next >Last >>