See this image larger
Any thing can happen when you go through HIM!

See this image larger
My mid-section in June 2008

See this image larger
Well......Did ya?

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with TAMMY39
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello and welcome to my Sparkpage! My name is Tammy! I am 41 years old. I have always yo-yoed with my weight. I never had a problem losing weight when I was younger but now since I have hit my 40s.....it is HARD! I became very active with Sparkpeople a year ago when my doctor told me I had pre-diabetes. I was determined to control it without medication. With the help of Sparkpeople, I was able to lose 20 pounds and get my numbers back in the normal range. In July, I was working out hard and feeling very good about myself. But there was a road block....I worked out so hard I created a stress fracture in my left tibia. Since July 2008 during the healing process and unable to workout I became depressed and hated myself. I have gained back all of the 20 I lost plus some. I have never in my life weighed this much. I NEED to get this weight off. My goal is to become healthier and more fit. To go from 180.4 to 125 and keep my sugar in the normal range without meds. I We have a Biggest Loser contest going on at work which is encouraging me to get this done. Competitiveness is always a motivator for me. I have to "get r done". Good luck to you all with your NEW LIFESTYLE! Thank you for stopping by. Tammy

Member Since: 1/18/2007

Fitness Minutes: 17,382

My Goals:
My goal is to get MY LIFE back. Become healthier by getting my sugar back to 88 and lose 10% of my body weight by October 9 th 2009.

My Program:
I am trying to eat healthier, quit drinking diet coke, drink 64 ounces of water EVERY DAY, walk at least 30 minutes EVERY DAY (doctor's orders). Hoping to increasethe 30 minutes of walking to 30 minutes of jogging. Going on a 1200 calorie diet.

Personal Information:
I turned 40 (ouch) and didn't take that very well. I am a part time Mary Kay consultant living in Ohio (Stark county) and love ME time. I am single and no kids. Love my nephews and neice to bits though. Spoil them and give them back. LOL! I am God fearing but have not been trusting in Him lately. I need to practice EVERY DAY to change that.

Other Information:
Check out my website MaryKay.com/TSnethen

I listen to books on tape/CD. Recently listened to books by Danielle Steele, James Patterson's Woman Murder Club, currently listening to the Alex Cross series. Great while walking or while working on the job.

I love doing genealogy. Haven't gotten very far with my family though.

Read More About TAMMY39 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 184.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (90):  123Next >Last >>