go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Interact with SUCCESS-AMT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am a 63 year old women retired, but would like to volunteer or a parttime job
I recently had two total hip replacements in 2010.
My 3 children all live out of state, and I miss them
I have a 3 year old male Shih tzu who has been officially adopted as my new child.
My husband is retired also.

I am still excited with getting healthy, but at present it doesn't seem like I am doing anything with my weight amount. I walkedusually everyday from 30 to 80 minutes. I follow the meals but nothing seems to be changing.

Member Since: 2/28/2011

Fitness Minutes: 67,845

My Goals:
I make sure that I have 8 or more glasses of water a day. I usually try to walk 30 minutes a day, plus do exercises for arms, legs, and tummy.

My Program:
I am trying to be positive. Try new recipes that taste good so it helps make my food more interesting.

Personal Information:
My name is Alice Tyler. I am 63 years old and disabled because of my legs. But recently I have had two total complete hip surgeries. Thhank the Lord!! I am beginning to walk without pain. If I set down for very long it takes me a little time to get up and get moving again. But it is so much better than it was a year ago. I have lived in Kansas my entire life. My home base if Hays, KS. I was a Special Education teacher up until 2007. I looked for another job but wasn't able to find one. My daughter told me that maybe God was trying to tell me something. Ha! I would like to hear from other sparkpeople members. My name on sparkpeople is Success-Amt.

Other Information:
I enjoy trying to make my home look prettier. I have an Art degree so I enjoy taking photos, plus I want to get back into painting too. I have 3 children. A daughter and two sons. Up until a month ago we had one son in Hays. He had two small boys that we would get to see. But they moved to McKinney, Texas. So we have no children or grandchildren in Hays. Makes me lonely.But we have a Shih Tsu (Coopper). He is are child. Ha!

Read More About SUCCESS-AMT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 237.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (49):  123Next >Last >>