STEPHANIE5221
100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 132,851
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Stephanie, Lizzy, and Jacob at Flag Placement for Memorial Day 2015



See this image larger
Paul Blue Ridge Parkway Feb 2015



See this image larger
Jacob and Lizzy listening to music at a festival in Knoxville.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Golf Game
From:
MRSSANTA31
go to goodies page
Stuffed Animal
From:
STEPHANIE5221
go to goodies page
Vacation
From:
STEPHANIE5221
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with STEPHANIE5221
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I am a vegetarian and have garlic intolerance. I am recovering from Cushing's Disease, am being treated for anemia and hypothyroidism, and have chronic pain, I am getting stronger slowly and getting control of my body.

Member Since: 5/19/2008

Fitness Minutes: 62,556

My Goals:
1) Continue to exercise according to my special needs.
2) I am currently getting off opioids that were over prescribed by my military doctors and am feeling more energy and motivation.
3)Track my food diligently and measure what I eat so I can lose weight.
4) Keep increasing the amount I volunteer, go to my UU fellowship, and go to events in the community.


My Program:
Exercise 50 minutes at least 5 days a week. Exercise= 30 min low-impact aerobics, 20 min "classical stretch" video. Eat in calorie range. Create something every day. Think positively.



Personal Information:
I'm married to Paul and we have 25-yr old twins who are in college. We live in AK because Paul is in the Air Guard. I have previously lived in LA, Guam, and Knoxville but I am a native of Ft. Collins, CO. I am unemployed but used to be an accountant, ESL teacher, and self-employed home health aide. I volunteer a little and have just joined the Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Fairbanks. I dye and stamp fabric. I love doing puzzles and cooking.


Other Information:
I have always watched my weight. I love to exercise and be outside. AK is hard to be out in because of the extreme temperatures and the risk of getting lost and hurt by wildlife. On the plus side, there's nothing really to do but outside activities. My health issues have made me let go of most of the activities I used to do like biking, running, advanced aerobics, and hiking. But my husband helps me so that we kayak, walk, and snowshoe.




Read More About STEPHANIE5221 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 28)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
 
 
 
 
 
My Ticker:
 current weight: 182.2 
183
175.5
168
160.5
153