See this image larger

See this image larger
The Beginning of my Journey

See this image larger
2 months after my first photo,a little discouraged as it doesn't look like I've made much progress

go to goodies page
Stationary Bike
go to goodies page
Stability Ball
go to goodies page
High Five

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with SPINNINGDIVA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm a 34 year old mother of 3 and 18,5, and 1 month old. I've always put my family first but after having my last son I've finally decided to lose this fat for good. I've always worked out and even tried weight watchers and although I've been somewhat sucessful I've never reached my goal of completely loosing the fat. Now tipping the scale at 253 after having my son I'm determined that I'm going to reach my goals by all means necessary no matter how long it takes. I'm hoping that this outlet will allow me to stay motivated as I love hearing about others success and I'm hoping that one day I will have a success story to share of my own.

Member Since: 3/13/2011

Fitness Minutes: 3,485

My Goals:
(1) My ultimate goal is to loose a total of 108lbs but instead of looking at the bigger picture. I've decided to break my goals into 25lbs increments. I am currently 4lbs away from my first mini goal of 25lbs gone!!
228lbs 06/2011 done!!
203lbs 09/2011
178lbs 01/2012
153lbs 04/2012
145lbs 05/2012

(2) To be more consistent in tracking my weight watchers point. If I miss a day it usually throws me off but I'm convinced that if I miss a day, a meal or two that I'm going to get right back at it and not allow that to be an excuse anymore to over eat.

(3) To work out at least 5 days a week M-F I've decided that with each 20-25lbs gone to switch up my routine so that I wont get bored and so the weight will continue to melt off

(4) To run my first 5k Dec 2011

My Program:
As far as my eating program I am currently doing weight watchers

I recently joined my local YMCA and currently my workouts consists of
Mon, Wed, Fri -Spinning
Tues, Thurs
Weight Training & Zumba

Personal Information:
I live in SC with my 3 children and husband. I recently just met one of my personal goals which was graduating with my Bachelor's degree and now I'm working on my second goal of loosing the weight once and for all as I work on my Master's Degree. 2011 is defintely a year of change for me and I'm loving it!!!

Other Information:
" If it is to be it's up to me"

"Winners never Quit, Quitters never Win"

Read More About SPINNINGDIVA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 238.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (21):  123Next >Last >>