See this image larger

See this image larger
everything's always uphill

See this image larger
gotta have friends

go to goodies page
Miss You
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with SLEAUXRUNNER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

After almost 3 years of nearly a completely sedentary lifestyle, I am ready to get back into moving. I want to be a runner and a racer for me. I am tired of being uncomfortable in my skin. I have officially started a new diet and a new training program. I have my eyes set on a goal and feel like there is nothing that can stand in my way!!

Rev 2010:
Been gone a while and it shows in a bad way. I'm gonna get back to what works - SparkPeople!

Rev 2 : I am offically 40 now and packing what I feel is a LOT of extra weight. I have not worked out in almost a year (stopped after getting bruised ribs from doing a front flip off my bike :) ) and eating out way to often. I have two jobs: the bill payer and the self-employed one with my husband, which takes up any and all free time. Still have two active teenagers at home that keep me busy as well.

Now that I have all of my excuses on paper (of a sort), it's time to push them aside and get in gear.

Rev 1: "I’m a soon to be 39 mother of 2 (18 & 12) and step mom to 1 (15). I live on a weight roller coaster, constantly up and down. I’ve tried every fad diet out there and have come to learn that only one thing actually works. Eat less and Move more. I love spark people because it allows me to keep track of what I am doing and offers me advice, encouragement and a feeling that I’m not alone in this battle. My true goal is to be happy with my body and feel good about myself. " (original intro)

Member Since: 12/28/2005

Fitness Minutes: 6,945

My Goals:
To rid myself of the second set of breast that appear when I sit between my real ones and my tummy. (And wouldn't you know they are bigger than the real ones!)

My Program:
For now I am going to concentrate on eating healthier foods and hopefully get some exercise at least once a week. Yes I know that seems like nothing but if you were in my shoes....

Personal Information:
I'm 40 working mother of two, 20 (out the nest & 14, plus a step (16). I live in southeast Louisiana where we wear shorts all year long!!

Other Information:
I like riding my bikes and doing 5ks and adventure racing. Although right now all I do work. Oh yeah, and since my fav sis-in-law has moved home I drink beer WAY too much!

Read More About SLEAUXRUNNER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 145.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (166):  123Next >Last >>