See this image larger
My Husband Kevin and I on our wedding day - June 14, 2003.

See this image larger
Rebel Jedi Knight our Siberian Husky male.

See this image larger
Pretty Princess Suzy our Alaskan Husky female.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SLCOLMAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have had a lot of success with SparkPeople in the past and I know that I will have that success again! I had lost a total of 80 plus pounds with the program and my PCOS had improved a great deal. Then life got in the way - namely my health conditions got the better of me and I let them win for a while.

I plan on possibly joining back in on some challenges and definitely finding ways through SparkPeople to help me stay accountable. My nutrition and fitness trackers will be public in order to help me in my quest for accountability.

I have Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome (EDS), Fibromyalgia, PCOS, IBS, GERD, asthma, allergies, PMDD, Dairy & Wheat Intolerance, and other Food Allergies to name just a few. It is time for me to take control and not let my health issues win!!

My Original SparkPeople start weight was 264 lbs. (My updated original opening is saved in my blog from 11/08/2008 and then again in my blog from 08/09/2010.)

Member Since: 7/20/2006

Fitness Minutes: 22,421

My Goals:
I would like to be in the healthy range on the BMI. According to at my 5' 11.5" height that range is 132 lbs to 178 lbs, however, that might not take into account my large frame size. I want to achieve this goal not only so that I look better, but so that I feel better and have less medical problems.

My Program:
I am working on eating healthier. Increasing fruits, vegetables, and lean proteins. I am dairy and wheat/gluten free.

Personal Information:
I live in Wyoming in a town of less than 300. We live 60 miles one way from the nearest town with a grocery store. If I can find a way to eat healthier then so can you! :)

Other Information:
I have 2 huskies, a male siberian husky and a female alaskan husky. I love to read, cook, play MORPGs, garden, scrapbook, quilt, paint, and hang out with friends.

Read More About SLCOLMAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 35.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (986):  123Next >Last >>