SISSY361

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
My oldest daughter, Miranda, she is gonna make me grandma!



See this image larger
Miranda and Allison, my girls


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Miss You
From:
DOLPHINNUT
go to goodies page
Blueberries
From:
DOLPHINNUT
go to goodies page
Rose
From:
SWEETCHERIE
Awards

 
Interact with SISSY361
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


My name is Cheryl I live in Tifton, GA., which is about 50 miles north of Valdosta. For me getting motivated to walk is hard as I am disabled due to a lot of different medical problems. My weight gain is mostly due to medications I take for neuropathy, fibromyalgia, and depression. Since I had to quit work in 2004 I have gained about 40 lbs. and I hate it because I use to work out all the time walking, lifting weights, and my job was a work out itself because I worked with people with develpmental disabilities and had to deal with wheel chairs and so on. When I was in shape I never looked my age now I do, I hate that. I am 48 yrs. old. Illness, being out of shape, depression, and taking a pile of medication everyday ages your body in a hurry.

Member Since: 3/9/2009

Fitness Minutes: 35

My Goals:
My goal is to go from 169 to 130 to feel better about myself and help with my fibromyalgia and arthritis and probably my depression.


My Program:
Don't have one yet trying to get started, although I have cut back on snacking on unhealthy foods. Recently I have been trying to pay more attention to the proportions on my plate to make sure I am getting the right amount of carbs and protiens.



Personal Information:
I was born in Tifton, GA., lived in W. Palm Beach, FL. for about 6 years and lived in Alabama for about a year and moved back to Tifton, GA where I lived until I was 23. After my second daughter was born in 1984 I moved to Nashville, GA and lived there for 16 years. In 2000 I got a better job offer and moved to Hahira, GA. I know a big move, about 25 miles from where I was living.
In 2005 I moved back to Tifton to be near my family because I had become so ill I didn't want to be far away from them, by that time both my daughters had left home. Six months after I moved back to my home town my Mom passed away suddenly and already being depressed, that sent me in a downward spiral. Losing my mother has been so distressing I can hardly function. But after three long years without her to call up and just say "hi, I love you" I am learning to adjust slowly.


Other Information:
As I said in my intro I love walking. I use to sew a lot and still love to, I enjoy crocheting when my arthritis allows me to. Reading books, mostly medical, educational, self help, true stories, and sometimes fiction. TV isn't a favorite past time but I do love a good movie occasionally. My computer takes up most of my time once I get on to check my emails, I start surfing or reading blogs I also have a journal on journal live where I am writing my life story but it has been a very slow process.




Read More About SISSY361 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 169.0 
169
159
149
139
129
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (30):  123Next >Last >>