See this image larger
me and mom

See this image larger
Finally made my vision collage!

See this image larger
my step-dad was reminding me that he was not going to get me a dry dress if I fell in. :-)

go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SHELLMUNDY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! My name is Michelle and I am 31 years old.
I have always struggled with my weight, and with my health. In middle school I was diagnosed with a reading disability and was told I would have trouble just making it through high-school. I worked my rear off and not only did I finish HS, I have my four year college degree. It was not easy, and was especially tough my senior year when I became ill.

Not long after I graduated college I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia. Unfortunately, at the time, it was more "we don't really know what you have so we're going to call it fibromyalgia."
It's taken almost 8 years but I finally have a doctor who is willing to work with me. My new diagnosis of Undifferentiated Connective Tissue Disease has brought more questions than answers. Will it be Lupus? Rheumatoid Arthritis? Sjogren's Syndrome?

Whatever the result is, the answer is the same: don't give up! Strive to live healthier. And as my stepdad says, "exercise and drink water." (It's his answer to every question!)

Member Since: 10/9/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,192

My Goals:
My main goal is to be healthy. Here are a few specific goals:
*get to healthy BMI
- between 135-140 lbs
*build my muscle strength
*raise my energy level
*learn how to lower stress.

My Program:
-Track Nutrition Every Day
-Start out with 10 minutes of light movement 5 days a week.
-Build up to walking 30-45 minutes 5 days a week.
-Stretch every day.
-Find exercises that do not aggravate my fibromyalgia.
-Focus on the positive in life.

Personal Information:
I am originally from Knoxville, TN...GO VOLS! But I have been transplanted to Columbia, SC. Besides my mom and step dad, I have three brothers (two in S. Korea), a sister, two sisters-in-law, seven nieces and one nephew. Oh, and I have a frog named Thor.

Other Information:

Read More About SHELLMUNDY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 4.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (159):  123Next >Last >>