See this image larger
Ziplining! Oct. 2012

See this image larger
~ jan 2009

See this image larger
Let's go hiking! My not-so-mini anymore dachshund, Oliver! (photo courtesy of KKLUESNER)

go to goodies page
Stability Ball
go to goodies page
Gaming System
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with SHAR140
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am creating this page to document my journey to a healthier me.

As of May 2012, I have my personal fitness trainer certification.

My goals for 2013:
1. Keep pushing myself and keeping myself accountable to workout, even when life and hectic schedule gets in the way.

2. Post monthly goals & updates by the 3rd of the month. (moved up from the 5th)

3. Continue with current eating plan - clean, no grains/gluten (minimal as possible), lots of veggies, high protein, good fats (no trans fats, limit omega 6s). Quality of food over quantity. Food is fuel!

4. Increase fitness level. 60 burpees in 5 minutes. With pushup! Previous record is 47.

5. Get bodyfat in acceptable range (under 31%). Currently at 39%. I'd still like to reach a goal weight of 140lbs to put me at a "healthy" BMI, but I think I'd rather have a healthy body fat percentage.

6. Establish business license (which means I need a name for it).

7. Volunteer more. Goal of 1 time/month. I've got some friends & teammates who have said they'll help, too.

8. Do a chin-up at the gym, with a regular bar/grips. My pullup bar at home has a foam grip that is helping me.
DONE! 1/9/13

9. Do measurements at least once every 3 months.

10. Finish 2013 at a lower weight than I started it!! 180.4 and 39%BF on 1/1/13.

Adding! 11. Start a garden this year, as well as composting!

Member Since: 8/9/2006

Fitness Minutes: 48,594

My Goals:
At a high level, I'd like be and feel healthier. I want to be able to do activities like hiking, biking, canoeing, etc. Ideally I want to be at a lower weight, but I need to not focus on that right now. My short term goal is to get under 170, as then I'll be OVERWEIGHT! :)

My Program:
I've switched it up in recent months, to lift heavier for less reps and more sets, and 95% of the time it's compound lifts.

Personal Information:
Born and raised in Indiana, I started off as a Mechanical Engineer, and am now exploring other career options!

Other Information:
I play women's rugby!!

Read More About SHAR140 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 95.1 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (391):  123Next >Last >>