SFISHER333

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Tammy



See this image larger
My two favorite people - my daughter and my foster daughter.



See this image larger
Shadow


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
From:
Dealing with De...
go to goodies page
Orchid
From:
MARIENOW
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
From:
WORKOUTWITHPAM
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with SFISHER333
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, my name is Sara. I live in Oklahoma. I am the mother of a 20 year old daughter who goes to college in Pennsylvania.

I was diagnosed with Celiac disease 12 years ago. Unlike most celiacs I do not look anorexic. In fact I gained almost 40 pounds in a short amount of time. Celiac disease destroys the part of the intestine that absorbs nutrients, your body thinks it is starving to death. In my case, my theory is that because my body wasn't getting what it needed it held on to everything - hence the weight gain. I was hoping that following a strict gluten-free diet - which I have for many years - would kick my system back to normal, but that hasn't happened. So, here I am on SP to see what I can accomplish.


Member Since: 2/24/2010

Fitness Minutes: 11,118

My Goals:
lose 50 pounds by the end of summer 2011

Quit drinking Coke, at least on a daily basis

Lowermy alcohol consumption (I love good wine, but the calories OMG)

Get control of my life, stop procrastinating and finish projects

Get my masters degree in Accounting, specifically tax

See my daughter graduate from college and get a good job - so she doesn't live with us forever!



My Program:
Right now, I'm working on learning to eat healthier meals and exercise more. I hate to exercise.....I mean I really hate it. But, I know that to be healthy, I need to do it. I don't need to love it, I just need to do it. My long term goal is to exercise 6 days a week. Right now, I'm happy if I do something physical at least 3 days a week.



Personal Information:
BornCedar Rapids, IA 1963

Moved to Iowa City, IA 1964

Moved to Coralville, IA 1966

Moved to Manhattan, KS 1972

Moved toWilbraham, MA 1978

Moved to Springfield , MA 1981

Moved to Pittsfield, MA 1984

Moved to Indian Orchard, MA 1986

Moved to Wilbraham, MA 1990

Moved to W. Springfield, MA 1993

Moved to Easthampton, MA 1995

Moved to Northampton, MA 1997

Moved to Moore, OK 2008


Other Information:
I work fulltime at an Oklahoma City University as a Business Systems Analyst

I have been married to my 2nd husband for 14 years

I have a 20 year old daughter who is a Jr. at Elizabethtown College and is headed to Japan for her Spring Semester. Her major is Japanese with a minor in East Asian Studies.

My favorite television shows are House and Criminal Minds

I listen to Classical and Country music

I knit, crochet, needlepoint, counted cross-stitch, quilt, sew and anything else that involves thread

In my spare time, if I have any, I love to read. Anything and everything.




Read More About SFISHER333 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
0
17.5
35
52.5
70
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (34):  123Next >Last >>