ROCKIE0204

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
My youngest and I at the top of Brasstown Bald.



See this image larger
Clancy & I going for one of our first walks together in March 2010 after we rescued him.



See this image larger
Here is me on 8.28.2010. Sadly, I haven't changed much only about 10 pounds lighter now.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Flame
From:
MINERVASPARKING
go to goodies page
Gym Membership
From:
THEANALOGKID
go to goodies page
Gold Trophy
From:
BBENISHEK
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with ROCKIE0204
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


2012: Back at this after a 3 month hiatus. Looking forward to improving my health through better nutrition and exercise.

2011: Joining Sparkpeople through work, but time to get back on the band wagon and get rid of a few jelly rolls. So, the pun is that I'm GOING to be on a roll with this lifestyle change and it will get rid of my tiresome middle roll..... I also need to be healthier to care for my family as they have been struggling this year and if I take some time just for me - I'll be a better wife and mother. Here's to a bright, rock'n and roll'n future!


Member Since: 8/23/2011

Fitness Minutes: 4,180

My Goals:
To live a healthier lifestyle. Not to DIEt but rather make healthier choices, decisions and be more physically active. I want to walk into a store and not worry about sizing - so I'd like to drop at least 2 dress sizes in order to accomplish this.


My Program:
Exercise at least 5-6 times per week as my programs first part. Next, focus on drinking 8 glasses of water per day. I'll wrap up with logging my food. Baby steps, baby steps, baby steps!!



Personal Information:
Recently relocated Midwesterner to the Appalachian Mountains - Blue Ridge Georgia area. I'm now a Southern gal and will start speaking like one presently. I Tweet http://twitter.com/#!/RSolon7119 feel free to hook up with me there. I'm a fairly social person and enjoy interacting with people. I travel a bit for work so eating healthy on the road (or eating at all) can be a challenge. Physical activity on the road is not an issue as I LOVE to walk around new places and explore.


Other Information:
I'm married to a wonderful, kindhearted, intelligent man. I have a combined total of five children (only 1 left under 18) and 1 granddaughter. We have a great dog named Clancy whom we love. I enjoy reading, sunbathing and swimming (I'm a water baby). Love food - but good food - you can keep the fast food joints, give me homemade anyday!




Read More About ROCKIE0204 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 13)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 185.6 
185.6
175.45
165.3
155.15
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (12):  123Next >