go to goodies page
Sewing Machine
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page
Apple Cider

Interact with REDDMARIE7
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Im a mother of 7 grown children. Im grandmother to 23 grandchildren. Im 59...I live in Michigan,,,and I want 2015 to be 'the year'. I love Vintage anything and I love gardening. Camping rocks. God and family:)

What I hope is different is actually not just 'lurking' ...but participating. I've decided I'm going to start looking for support and help...and stop trying to do everything alone:)

I want food to become a 'normal' thing for me. I am not what I eat...I am me, Overeating is just something I do, that's not that great for me:) Im going to change it. One Day at a Time.

Change for me, to be successful, this 'millionth' time of a weight loss to change my thinking. Start small. Change things that I can change...little bits at a time. Just keep doing it,,until I no longer have to think about it.

I raised 7 kids...I can lose weight:)

Member Since: 4/13/2010

Fitness Minutes: 4,085

My Goals:
Of course my ultimate goal is to lose weight, but I am so tired of even saying the words, that I'm just taking a new approach. Shaking up my thinking. Tackling the things that are holding me back,,,in small steps. Not just exercising ...but literally moving more. Not so much 'sit around time''s crept up on me, with the pounds. It kind of comes with the territory. Im just going to keep 'showing up' for myself on this.

My Program:
Go to Bed earlier..helping with that nighttime 'eating claw'

Better planning/Weekly Food choices

Weaning hubby and I off box food. All of it? Maybe. Small steps at a time.

Cooking less....after having 7 kids and 21+ grandkids, cooking 'small' is a less leftovers.

Replace eating with other rewarding things. Sewing is one. (Gardening, soon) My new Etsy shop (selling vintage)
Setting up my small costume shop downstair

Walking or my CD (sweatin to the oldies, etc)

Personal Information:
I live in Michigan. I've been in the same town for over 25 years. Married since 1975 to the same great guy, Garret. We have 7 children (all ours, yes) and 21 grandchildren. God is good and life is good.

Other Information:
I love to garden. Each year I get better at it,,and it's 'free' exercise that doesn't feel like exercise!

I started to collect Vintage clothing when my kids were small, while we were shopping the thrifts (before it became popular) for costumes,,and all kinds of stuff...Im a 'thrifter'!

Vintage clothing led to lots and lots of costumes. I sold Vintage clothing for a few years on ebay,,meanwhile costumes 'grew'..Now..I run a community sale every my house...yep...every room upstairs, almost, is full of costumes for the whole month:) It's work..but a blast!

I Love love Camping!! In a camper..a tent...rustic...fancy campgrounds, state campgrounds...I will camp in a store parking lot ppl...if I have good friends!! Campfires, and my floatie raft on the lake!

Read More About REDDMARIE7 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (64):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>