See this image larger
Me October 2011

See this image larger
Weight Loss As of Sept 2011

See this image larger
Lost 25+ lbs -- July 29, 2011

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with RACHELPITCHU
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm 25 years old and just graduated from a master's program in April. I was recently accepted to a PsyD program, so I'll be enduring that for the next few years!! I've met every goal in my life that I had set for myself for the exception of living a healthier lifestyle and getting down to a weight that I am happy with. My overall goal is that I will look like a new person by the time I have my internship in a few years. I'm working on a slow, steady lifestyle change because I know those who lose it TOO quickly with yo yo diets gain it all right back (I've been there X a million lol). I'm ready to make this change!!! I want to have a family one day and at this weight, I will not be able to do the things with my future children that I want to! This unhealthy eating stops today!

Hoping that this site will be a big motivator for me. I found that in the past, I've stopped working towards my goal due to lack of motivation. I'm ready to change NOW!

I plan on using a mixture of my Just Dance 2 Wii game as well as my Biggest Loser Power Walk video among other fitness dvds to jumpstart my workouts. :)

DONE Being the fat girl!!!

Member Since: 3/30/2011

Fitness Minutes: 1,325

My Goals:
I would LOVE to get down to the 160s. For right now, my major goal is 200 lbs.

I decided to redo my Goals chart since I fell off for awhile. Going by 5% increments. Easier for me to see progress!

From March 30th to January 1, I went from 334 to 312.2.

January 1, 2012 I started at 312.2

5% 296.6 ~ GOAL MET -- February 20, 2012
10% 281.0 ~
15% 265.4 ~
20% 249.8 ~

My Program:
I am using Zumba and Wii Just Dance 3!

Eating better, making sure I burn more calories than I eat.

Personal Information:
From around the St. Louis area, moved around a lot growing up, and stationed myself in Chicago for college and never looked back. Been in Chicago for about 7 1/2 years.

Received both a bachelors and masters degree in Psychology. Now in my 1st year of a clinical psyc doctoral program!

Other Information:
I LOVE dancing, which is a good exercise, also love a good night of karaoke! Living in one of the greatest cities in the United States, I want to work on venturing out more for walks and I eventually wanna train myself how to run. Seems like SUUUUCH a huge hurdle...RIGHT NOW!

Read More About RACHELPITCHU - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 318.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (178):  123Next >Last >>