See this image larger
Me at my prior weight of 398 lbs.

See this image larger
My SO, Mark and I.

See this image larger
This is my 1 y/o Koda.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Best Wishes

Interact with PREGNANT_ME76
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello my name is Nikkea or Kea for short. I am 29 y/o, my SO, Mark and I live in Minnesota and I have been TTC for 5 yrs. I currently went to a fertility doc and he told me to lose 100 lbs first. I have not always been overweight and have recently lost 30 lbs. I would like to lose that and more with the help of some friends and motivation. I haven't gotten much support from family members because they all seem to still be slim, while I no longer am not. My SO and I have decided to challenge ourselves so that we can get back down to our healthier selves. Although he has actual friends to help him in his weight loss I have to look for support elsewhere. It seems that I surround myself with people that I want to look like. It's not that I ENVY them persay, I just want to be HEALTHY like them. Not only that but I want to be able to play with the kids that I am going to have and take them places without being out of breath or pawning them off onto my SO soon-to-be darling husband. We haven't set a date yet, but I don't want to wear a tent going down the aisle on my wedding day. I want people to look at me because I'm beautiful, and I want to feel beautiful. Not saying that bigger men and women are not because there are LOTS of BBP(big beautiful people) out there. I just don't feel like I'm apart of that group. I've set a lot of mini and huge goals for myself so that I can get my life back. I know that SparkPeople will help me to attain those goals and more.

Member Since: 7/24/2006

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
My goal is to drop down to around 170 -180 lbs. My first goal is to lose 150 lbs first, and then I will work my way down to the next level. I want to be able to walk and do dishes with no pain. Go grocery shopping and most of all I want to get PG.

My Program:
I am drinking my daily amounts of water and more. I have been taking vitamins and slowly walking around the house until I can walk through the entire house 5 times w/o stopping. I plan on being able to walk around my block with no breaks and no back pain. I'm going to stop snacking throughout the day and no longer eating before bedtime.

Personal Information:
My name is Nikkea and I live in Brainerd, Minnesota. I'm 29 y/o and have no children, although I am tryin to change that. My S/O, Mark is 36 and we have been together for 5 yrs.

Other Information:

Read More About PREGNANT_ME76 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (24):  123Next >Last >>