500-999 SparkPoints 812
See this image larger
With my boyfriend after walk/jogging a 5K with a group of best friends!

See this image larger
Stopping to smell the tulips on Easter!

See this image larger
From a trip to Alaska with my mom in 2011....I have gained back about 15 lbs since then!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page

Interact with POSITIVEFLOW
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello everyone! My name is Juliana and I'm living in Baltimore, MD with my boyfriend of 2 and a half years. I am so excited to have joined the site! I've always tried to adopt healthy habits. I've feel like I've always been on this journey! I really struggled once I started grad school and I'm ready to get my behavior back in check. My hope is that through healthy choices and mindful living, I will reduce stress and anxiety so that I can live in the moment. I'm looking forward to controlling craving and better understanding my body's signals so that I can eat and exercise in a sustainable, healthy way! Here's to being POSITIVE!

I had lost 30 lbs (from my heighest recorded weight of 231 lbs) in 2011 on Weight Watchers but the system just wasn't working for me. I felt like it was a little too restrictive. I'm excited to do it this time on my own terms and make it last! :)

Member Since: 4/1/2013

Fitness Minutes: 353

My Goals:
-Fitness: I love getting out of the gym for workouts...so much more fun to be outside!

-Weight Loss: I'd love to reach 190 lbs and maintain...then it's time for a reassessment and a new goal!

-Stress Management: hoping that better nutrition and exercise will calm me down.

-Limit Sodium Intake: I have borderline high blood pressure and am using the tracker to keep my sodium intake within recommended limits.

My Program:
-Daily Tracking (being sure to keep sodium under 2000 mg per day)

-Planning Meals in Advance

-Exercise (most days of the week, even if only a short walk!)


Personal Information:
I'm a grad student living in Baltimore, Maryland! I love hiking and spending time outdoors. I'm a summer camp junkie who loves arts & crafts :)

Other Information:

Read More About POSITIVEFLOW - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 210.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (8):  12Next >