See this image larger
2-1-09 Officially joined the church that we've been attending since last summer

See this image larger
My darling Kitty "Meah"

See this image larger
At the feet of one of his favorite people - my DH

go to goodies page
Easter Basket
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with PERIWINKLE52
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Not much has changed in our son and his wife's relationship with us - in fact they have both pushed us out of their life - including not being able to see our grandson (17 months old at this writing) . BUT God is not thru with this story and the enemy is defeated - he is just a sore loser and isn't going down without a fight. WE NEED to pray for our loved ones, friends, family and anyone else God lays on our heart during these end times.
We now also have a son-in-law. Our oldest daughter and husband celebrated their one year anniversary a couple weeks ago. He has his struggles, but he wants help and guidance walking this Christian life. Soooo refreshing and a delight to my husband and I. They are trying to move out here from TN - God will work out the details if this is where he wants them. God is good all the time and He IS working even when we can't see it yet.

Member Since: 1/12/2008

Fitness Minutes: 32,911

My Goals:
I want to be at a healthy weight by summer of 2010. I have my 35th wedding anniversary in June and I want to get a substantial amount of weight off by then. Keeping God first will be a good start!!
I want to be able to get off of my Blood Pressure meds.
I want to be able to be more active without tiring out.

My Program:
I'm trying to learn to eat only until I'm satisfied and NOT stuffed or even slightly uncomfortable. I tremendously enjoyed the "Thin Within" concept of eating and I want to honor and glorify my God with everything I put into my mouth. Moderation is the key and not making food/drink a god!

Personal Information:
My name is Connie and I live in S. Oregon. My husband and I have been married for 34 years now (as of June 29, 2009) and ALL of our "children" live at home. We basically are a "volunteer" family. We help the elderly in our community with yard work, housework, etc. at no charge. Most weekends finds part of our family volunteering at a camp for at risk youth in the Mountains up out of Ashland. My husband and I cook for the boys camps and our two sons work with the youth. When we're not up there our daughters work at the girls camps. It is very hard but rewarding.

Other Information:
I start my day out reading from the Bible and finding verses that will be an encouragement throughout the day and praying.
The most recent movies that I've watched that were really good are "The Ulimate Gift", "Facing the Giants", and "Flywheel"
I like to read - don't get to do it that much.
I like to cross stitch, but my hands have been giving me lots of trouble in that they get numb when I'm cross stitiching.

Read More About PERIWINKLE52 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 20.7 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (157):  123Next >Last >>