See this image larger
My Virtual Me in 2016, when I re-started. 202 lbs. on the left, my goal weight of 145 on the right!

See this image larger
Pat's virtual me in October 2006 at 180 lbs.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Miss You
Diverticulitis ...
go to goodies page

Interact with PAT41164
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! I'm Pat, and I'm very excited to be back here on SparkPeople!

2015 brought on many new changes in my life. It was my first full year without my husband, who died in November of 2014. I also had a number of very serious challenges with my 21-year-old daughter, Ana.

I worked hard to improve myself in 2015 (and I called it "The Year of Pat"). I saw a nutritionist, hired a personal trainer, and started ballroom dancing lessons. I did manage to lose 35 lbs.

Then new changes came. I started a new relationship late in 2015. I no longer could pay for my dream home by myself, so I downsized and moved into a very near-by townhouse (and I'm STILL downsizing). Both my new boyfriend and my daughter have had serious challenges, I've devoted myself to helping them and getting settled into the townhouse, but in the meantime, I lost sight of myself.

No longer able to afford all the weight-loss support, I started to slow down and eat poorly (and emotionally). I've since gained back about 20 lbs of the 35 I lost.

I've turned BACK to SparkPeople for that very needed support and accountability. My goal is to be 145 (for the first time in 20 years). And I'd like to reach my goal before the end of 2017!

Wish me luck... and good luck to you with your goals as well!

Member Since: 10/10/2006

Fitness Minutes: 35

My Goals:
Biggest goal is to get to 145 pounds - whatever that takes!

My Program:

Cardio 3 x a week

Weights 2 x a week

Keeping my calories around 1200 or less (can't go too high due to my hypothyroidism)

drinking more water

eating more fruits/veggies/fiber

eating less grains: white bread, cookies, cake, pasta, rice, crackers, wheat, oats, rye, barley, corn and potatoes.

Personal Information:
52 year old widow in NW 'burbs of Chicago

Graphic artist/Writer

Certified Master Life Coach

1 son, 18 years old

1 daughter, 21 years old

Cubs fan! Bears fan!

Loves to dance

Loves to play racquet sports!

Loves to travel!

And I'm a bit of a "foodie"!

Other Information:
I invite everyone to visit my website: (my creative services business)

Read More About PAT41164 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 14.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (60):  123Next >Last >>