NEOMATTLAC
60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 78,326
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
June 20, 2019



See this image larger
October 19, 2018



See this image larger
November 13, 2018


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Trick-or-Treat
From:
BARBIEE52
go to goodies page
Jack-O-Lantern
From:
BARBIEE52
go to goodies page
New Jeans
From:
PICKIE98
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with NEOMATTLAC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Remember, we do this to wake up excited, and fall asleep satisfied.
Sleep Long, Get Strong, and Keep On Keepin' On!

My Success Story: https://www.sparkpeople.com/blog/blo
g.asp?post=how_matthew_is_beating_depr
ession_with_healthy_living_weight_loss

My vision-based goals by the end of 2018 are to
lighten up to 210lbs,
gain 35+ lbs of muscle,
incorporate some mind-based games into my routine to increase my memory and mental speed,
and find something completely new to incorporate into my routine.

Performance goals:
Deadlift 400lbs x 3 reps in good form
Bench press 200lbs x 5 reps in good form
Squat 150lbs x 5 reps in good form
Barbell curl 70lbs x 10 reps in good form
Dumbbell curl 35 lbs x 10 reps in good form
Run 8 miles in 2 hours
Complete run 5k with little effort.

Other Goals:
Move out!
Travel to Italy
Travel to Boston, Maine
Travel to Spirit Lake, Iowa
Travel to New Orleans
Travel to Grand Canyon
Travel to Yellowstone
Travel to Japan
Start planning a trip to Spain (food, art, architecture, culture, etc.)*
Fix my view of food. Food should be fuel and energize you. Treats are just that, and should be eaten sparingly.

*It wasn't until I started looking into Italy that I realized that Spanish culture is as interesting as Italian.

Sleep Long, Get Strong and Keep On Keepin' On!


Member Since: 6/2/2012

Fitness Minutes: 34,040

My Goals:
My ultimate goal is to be in a place where I am proud of myself and where I can pass my knowledge, experience, and resources off to those around me without fear of losing myself.


My Program:
My typical workout:

Currently it's a warmup, 5-6 strength supersets, and 300+ cal cardio.
I also practice martial arts twice a week, yoga once a week, and boxing every other Monday.



Personal Information:
Dude hailing from southern Maryland. 29 years old. I like trying new things and accept almost any challenge I'm given.


Other Information:




Read More About NEOMATTLAC - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 15)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 267.3 
320
297.5
275
252.5
230
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v BARBIEE52
    ~~*~~ emoticon HELLO OCTOBER emoticon ~~*~~

    I'm so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers,
    because all of the dust and cobwebs in my house
    just became the decorations I need for this whole month.

    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    41 days ago
  • v BARBIEE52
    emoticon emoticon I write this to you rain..you've been here too long emoticon emoticon

    Rain, rain, I pray for you to please, please go away
    Take your many rain drops away from here
    Please don't come back another day..
    I'm praying I won't see you until next year.
    We've had way, way too much of you
    Travel to places where they really need you!
    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    42 days ago
  • v BARBIEE52
    ~~*~~ emoticon Things we cannot buy emoticon ~~*~~

    Time, happiness, friends, dreams, hope, love & health

    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    46 days ago
  • v BARBIEE52
    “I went window shopping today!.... I bought four windows.”
    ~Tommy Cooper~

    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon


    ~Have a festive Fall Friday filled with friends, football, and falling leaves~

    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon

    How are you doing Matt? emoticon
    52 days ago
  • v BARBIEE52
    ~~~~***~~~~***~~~~Stop waiting~~~~***~~~~***~~~~
    For that perfect moment...it doesn't exist and never will.
    Focus on what you can do now, in this exact moment.
    All it takes is one small action each day to get closer to your goal.
    Write it down....plan it out....and begin.

    emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
    54 days ago
Member Comments (150):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>