NANASUEH
750,000-999,999 SparkPoints 758,478
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Snowman
From:
SPARKLED146
go to goodies page
Carnation
From:
PATRICIA-CR
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
From:
KAREN_EDMONDS
Awards

NANASUEH is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
 
Interact with NANASUEH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I'm a retired CPA and want to be healthy for my 2 active grandsons. They are a big piece of my life now so I need to be able to keep up. I'm striving for routines and habits that are sustainable over the long run. I actually started with SP in May, 2010, but under a different user. I've been taking part in the 5% Challenges, currently doing the 2021 Winter Challenge, and they are great. Even if I don't reach the loss goal, I still stay motivated to keep trying.

Member Since: 11/20/2014

Fitness Minutes: 185,104

My Goals:
UPDATE January 2021
I will lose 10 lbs in 8 weeks by the end of 2021 Winter 5% Challenge
I will track my food daily eating in the calorie range of 1200-1500 calories
I will do 30 minutes of strength exercise daily, alternating core and upper body
I will do the exercise bike/treadmill 30 minutes, 4-5 times a week
I will drink 8-9 glasses of water daily
I will walk 2 miles minimum, daily



My Program:
My program is to do the exercise bike/treadmill 4/5 times a week and walk 2 miles minimum every day. I do strength exercises every day, alternating the major muscles. I will stick to my food plans of 1200-1500 calories which do not include ultra-processed food.



Personal Information:
I just moved to the same town as my daughter's family because they are a big part of my life. (They’re the boys in my banner picture, trying out their new soccer equipment a couple falls ago). I am a dyed-in-the-wool cat lover.

Reading and playing the piano are my favorite pastimes with computer games right behind them. Trivia bit: I used to sing opera at various recitals. I’m also a Navy vet (Vietnam).

Walking is always my go-to physical activity. I don't have access at my apartment building to fitness equipment so I walk the halls a lot and do have hand weights. Since I don't have a car anymore, there’s a lot of walking to the store.


Other Information:




Read More About NANASUEH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 31)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 64.0 
0
25
50
75
100
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v BROOKLYN_BORN
    Thank you for your support and encouragement on my “Facing my Fear” blog.
    We can only grow and improve by getting out of our comfort zone and I did just that.

    10 days ago
  • v WATERMELLEN
    I got my first smart phone -- in 2012, only recently replaced -- ONLY because one of my clients had a birding app which just filled me with awe and envy. Oh yeah, I just love 'em all!! Most especially the ones that include notes on behaviour and voice recordings . . .
    11 days ago
  • v TCANNO
    Hi
    I think you mean the Robin but I am not sure. the other small;; birds were Finches, I am not sure if they are Bull or Gold Finches.

    Thanks for stopping by


    Trev
    11 days ago
  • v NEW-CAZ
    $25? WT..............
    I only pay £7.99 a month and can have unlimited number of deliveries, PLUS, that £7.99 ( what they call the delivery saver scheme) entitles me to be able see order dates a MONTH in advance of all other shoppers not in the scheme. I was well organised over Christmas and into 2021 as a result!


    No hay for the horses.........no no no noo nnoooooooooo LOL


    11 days ago
  • v SPEDED2
    Re: Did You Know...I really like the way you think!! emoticon
    12 days ago
Member Comments (1184):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>