350,000-499,999 SparkPoints 497,223
See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
"Success is going from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm." Winston Churchill

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
2019 Fall 5% Ch...

Interact with NANASUEH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm a retired CPA and want to be healthy for my 2 active grandsons. I babysit them a lot, so they are a big piece of my life now. I'm striving for routines and habits that are sustainable over the long run. I actually started with SP in May, 2010, but under a different user. I've been taking part in the 5% Challenges, currently the 2019 Summer Challenge, and they are great. Even if I don't reach the loss goal, I still stay motivated to keep trying.

Member Since: 11/20/2014

Fitness Minutes: 131,254

My Goals:
UPDATE July 2019
I will lose 11 lbs in 8 weeks by the end of 2019 Summer 5% Challenge
I will track my food daily eating in the calorie range of 1200-1500 calories
I will do 30 minutes of strength exercise daily, alternating core and upper body
I will do the exercise bike/treadmill 30 minutes, 4-5 times a week
I will drink 8-9 glasses of water daily
I will walk 2 miles minimum, daily

My Program:
My program is to do the exercise bike/treadmill 4/5 times a week and walk 3 miles minimum every day. I do strength exercises every day, alternating the major muscles. I will stick to my food plans of 1200-1500 calories which do not include processed food.

Personal Information:
My daughter's family and my brother live near by, so they are a big part of my life. I grand-sit my grandsons (6 & 9) a lot and they are my joy. (They’re the boys in my banner picture, last fall trying out their new soccer equipment). I am a dyed-in-the-wool cat lover.

Reading and playing the piano are my favorite pastimes with computer games right behind them. Trivia bit: I used to sing opera at various recitals. I’m also a Navy vet (Vietnam).

Walking is always my go-to physical activity. I do have access at my apartment building to fitness equipment and I take advantage. Since I don't have a car anymore, there’s a lot of walking to the store. Seattle has a great transit system so it's been workable.

Other Information:

Read More About NANASUEH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 36.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (840):  123Next >Last >>