MZSARRRGH

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
This is me at about 200lbs after a sprained ankle, a wedding and a baby...



See this image larger
This is me in my Legend of Billy Jean Phase -I probably weighed 160 in this photo.



See this image larger
This is who I do it all for. I want to be around when he has children.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
VIVIANLEE5689
go to goodies page
Flowers
From:
DRAMABEAR
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
From:
CAREWREN
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MZSARRRGH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


That is the sound of being fed up with being overweight and out of shape.

This page is to help document my progress as I work towards not only losing 66 lbs, but in gaining strength and control over my eating habits.

When people ask me where I'm from, I never know how to answer. As a kid I moved every couple of years at the whim of my mother. Born in Long Beach, Ca, I promptly moved to Riddle, OR.; then to South Lake Tahoe, Ca.; to Guerneville, Ca.; to Livermore, CA.; to Grants Pass, OR.; and finally to the San Francisco Bay Area. Where'm I from? You're guess is as good as mine, but for now, this is home.

As you might imagine, my place of residence was not the only thing in my life that was often in question as a child. Stability was clearly not the cornerstone of my upbringing. Because I never really learned proper eating skills nor how to exercise and often was an emotional eater, I have struggled with my weight for my entire life.

With the help of my husband, I'm making up for what stability I lacked as a child by being a stable, responsible parent to my son.

I just turned 30 and with so many turning points, (getting married, having a baby, turning 30, etc.) happening at once there's no better time to think about taking care of my health. I have a long way to go, more than 60 lbs to lose, but I'm hoping that with Spark and the help and support of my family and friends, I will get there.


Member Since: 2/19/2007

Fitness Minutes: 11,409

My Goals:
Long term goal: Get healthy, get my eating under control and encourage my son to be happy and healthy too.

Short term/long term: get in better shape so i can have more energy to play with my son.

I ultimately want to try to get down to 135 lbs. It has been a very long time since I've seen that number. I have a feeling though that I'll be happy somewhere between 140-160.

I want to become as physically fit as I can, and the weight on the scale isn't nearly as important and how I feel inside my skin.


My Program:
Updated 7/20/09:
I am now working out at least 6 days a week for a minimum of 45 minutes:

Walk for about 39 minutes mon-fri during the afternoons.

Alternating biking 40 minutes a day and some other cardio for about a similar time.

light weight training on the non-bike days.

Partner Acrobatics every Wednesday & Saturday for 1.5 hr.




--------------------------------------
20 minute walk home from work, and 1.5hr partner acrobatics class every other Saturday.

Trying to improve the above to include another walk earlier in the day, but my work schedule doesn't always allow this.



Personal Information:
I am 31 and I live in the San Francisco Bay area with my husband, my son and our 2 cats. I'm a project manager for a software company.



Other Information:
Hobbies etc: Voice Acting, Listening to music & audio plays, playing video games, reading, watching movies, knitting, biking, running & partner acrobatics (yes, really).




Read More About MZSARRRGH - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 202.0 
202
184
166
148
130
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (25):  < Previous12345Next >