MUSHROOM523

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
DONE!!



See this image larger



See this image larger
SKOL VIKES!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
go to goodies page
Candy Cane
From:
go to goodies page
Clover
From:
Awards

 
Interact with MUSHROOM523
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


i'm 22 years old, and i just had twins (boy and girl) in august '09, who were born 9 weeks premature. i'm trying to lead by example for them to live a healthy lifestyle. although, right now it is pretty hard to find the time for myself with two little-ones on their own schedule.

in the midst of all this chaos, i have found a new hobby... running! i love it, and can't get enough! sure, i'm super slow, but whatever haha. i can finally run a full mile without stopping, which is something i couldn't do in elementary school. i'm very proud of myself. :)



~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
Weight progress:
10/11/09: start!! (275)
10/18/09: -2.5 (272.5)
10/25/09: No scale (but i feel better, so that counts!)
10/26/09: -7.3 (265.2) (new scale)
11/1/09: -5.4 (259.8)
11/9/09: +3.4 (263.2) (T.O.M + bad weekend= no good!)
11/15/09:-+0 (263.2)
11/22/09: -1.6 (261.6)
11/29/09:-1.6 (260.0) (i survived 2 thanksgivings!)
12/6/09: -4.4 (255.6)
12/13/09: +3 (258.6)
12/20/09: (no scale)
12/27/09:(didn't even try to weigh in, so mad at myself)
1/3/10:+-0 (258.6)
1/10/10:+-0(258.6)
1/17/10:+2 (260.6)
1/24/10:+.2 (260.8)
1/31/10: -.4 (260.4)
2/7/10: -2.2 (258.2)
2/14/10: switching to fridays (off a week!)
2/19/10: -.2 (258.0)
2/26/10: didn't weigh in
3/5/10: didn't weigh in


~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
Running progress:
11/26/09: duluth- gobble gallop 5k (42:30)
4/23/10: nisswa- run for the lakes 5k
6/21/10: rapid city, sd- midnight run 5k
6/25/10: duluth-midnight sun might run 5k (if we can't make it to rapid city)
10/31/10: anoka- gray ghost run 5k
11/25/10: duluth- gobble gallop 5k (goal: 30:00)



Member Since: 10/14/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,288

My Goals:
long term:
*one pound a week, 52 pounds this year.
*thanksgiving 2010 run 5k in 30 minutes (improve by 12 minutes)

right now:
*drink more water *watch my calories *exercise at least 30-60 minutes 5 times a week :)


My Program:
i am staying within my sparkpeople recommended calorie range (usually in the lower half), i try to go with high fiber, low carb, and i drink about 80-100 oz of water a day. i'm eating breakfast now too, which is almost easier said than done... but i'm getting it done.
i'm on the treadmill, or running outside at least 6 days a week, doing at least 12 miles a week (two days of 3 miles, two days of 2 miles and two days of 1 mile). i'm starting to get more comfortable with strength training too.



Personal Information:
my name is anna, and i live near cloquet, mn. i'm originally from the minneapolis area.


Other Information:




Read More About MUSHROOM523 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 9)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 16.6 
0
18.75
37.5
56.25
75
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (19):  123Next >Last >>