MRS.HOS77

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Just married!



See this image larger



See this image larger


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
From:
CD10954048
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
MADLYINLOVE
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
From:
DRUIDMAMA
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MRS.HOS77
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


So I'm back again. :)
After treating this summer like one long, cheat day, I stepped on the scale today (yes, I know it's October, but the weather just stopped acting like summer, so I will too...) and I've gained almost 10 lbs. Yikes!!
I don't regret the morning gourmet coffee runs with my husband, or the after-dinner gelato trips with my kids. Life is too short to go without indulgences.
But it's time to re-focus on my diet and shed these extra pounds that are making my shirts too tight and jeans uncomfortable.
A little bit about me:
I'm a 36-year-old wife and stay-at-home mother of two. My daughter is 3, and my son is 1, and trying to find the time to work out between playdates and naptime was difficult. But in the last month, I've started to establish a routine that works for us, and I've been able to go to the gym Monday through Friday. It's been great to get back into it and I can tell my body is loving it too. I actually like the aches and sores a good workout leaves me. :)
The hard part now will be to establish a healthier diet. I've always been a healthy eater, heavy on veggies, fruit, Greek yogurt, nuts, olive oil, etc., but I need to cut back on the amount I eat, as well as cut out the junk -- like kettle chips, cheese, and desserts.
My plan is to eat (mostly) raw during the day, starting with Green Juice in the morning that I'll make in my juicer. At night, we'll eat a Paleo-recipe dinner.
I love meeting other moms who are passionate about eating healthy and exercising. I want to set a great example for my children (and husband, haha!) so that they can, hopefully, live healthy lives too.


Member Since: 5/21/2007

Fitness Minutes: 356

My Goals:
1) Be the best wife and mother I can be

2) Love myself

3) Maintain a weight between 120 lbs and 122 lbs


My Program:
Eat a diet rich in veggies and fruits. Eat meat sparingly, but when I do, choose pasture-raised and grass-fed. Choose whole wheat grains and brown rice.

Exercise 4 to 6 times a week



Personal Information:


Other Information:




Read More About MRS.HOS77 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 28)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 125.2 
142
136.75
131.5
126.25
121
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (32):  123Next >Last >>