MORNINGSUN60
20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 21,209
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Blue Ribbon
From:
Over 60 With 10...
go to goodies page
Balloons
From:
IOWAGRAMMA
go to goodies page
Fruit Salad
From:
CD17668062
Awards

 
Interact with MORNINGSUN60
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Enter some information to describe yourself here.
Happily married for 35 years to a wonderful man who truly loves me regardless of heavy or thin. For him it has never been an issue. For me, it is another story. Having more then doubled my weight since we met...i avoid cameras at all cost...avoid the mirror. But what i regret most is knowing these are causing me to have no picks with my husband...that my granddaughter will have almost no pictures of she and i together. That has to change, and i have to change if i want to make it to 50 years with the one i love, if i want to see my granddaughter grown and achieving all that i know she will. The time has come for me to accept that only i can do it, and wishing will not make it happen.


Member Since: 6/18/2016

Fitness Minutes: 41,493

My Goals:
To get off my diabetic medication, but first to start taking it as i should to have the healthier body to do what i need to do. To loose the weight i know i need to loose, and find "the me i left behind". I am looking to be healthy again.


My Program:
No set program other then trying to find what works to get my numbers down when checking sugar....eventually get off the medications. Started new job where walk from 2.5 to 5 miles a day...usually on the lower end but for me that is a BIG change from the 24/7 coach potato i had become.



Personal Information:
Married 35 years, with an adult son and daughter. One granddaughter who is everything to me...after living with us for 6 years daughter is out of school and they were able to get home of their own. So proud of her, but miss having her here with us 24/7. Just went back to work back in Jan, part time, as home health aide. Walking more, getting up and moving again, now time to start step two and working on what i eat, learning how to make it for health as much as pleasure.


Other Information:
Living in Michigan, born and raised in Detroit now living downriver. Am 60 years old and know is time to work on me for the first time in a very long time. Looking to share the road and offer support. Some may know me as morningsun52. I was unable to get back into the account for some reason, so started new. If you remember me, please pop in and say hello.




Read More About MORNINGSUN60 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 18)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 272.0 
308
272.25
236.5
200.75
165
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v HYATTI1
    Hey there fellow Michigander. I am in Fowlerville just outside Howell west of Brighton south of 96.103 acres is the farm. I also have a home on Portage Lake in Munith, and an restored home up in Corunna, Shiawassee. I am from Detroit originally through. Perhaps we can keep in touch along this journey and meet up when I get back to Michigan. I stay here from January through May then I am home by the 1st of June for horse-show season. This year I came in October making it an 8 month stay instead of the original 5.

    Hope your day is going there well, my family say I should have stayed longer that the weather has been extremely warmer than usual.

    I noticed you joined the Ann Arbor team. I have a lot of family there and it's a great place to spend an afternoon in the downtown area. We could even meet up there sometime.

    Hugs
    Joanna
    494 days ago

    Comment edited on: 1/9/2020 1:05:55 AM
  • v THROOPER62
    emoticon emoticon emoticon
    1448 days ago
  • v WEEWILLYWENDY
    I'm exactly in the same situation. I just started this week. I have been trying to get motivated for years. I want to see my grandkids grow up and be able to do things with them and have more energy. I'm looking forward to a positive healthy journey.
    1703 days ago
  • v HYATTI1
    Hey there, welcome to the team....love your photos...hope you stick around and get to know each other. If you have any questions or need help with anything let me know. I am not always on but I do get on when I can. Busy summer with the horses and all. Have a great day.

    Hugs
    Joanna
    1742 days ago