300,000-349,999 SparkPoints 310,168
See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Gold Star
Invincible Indi...
go to goodies page
Water Bottle
go to goodies page
Happy Face
Friendship and ...

Interact with MOM-MOM8
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have been on SP since 2011 and progressed well. Then I eased off from the social side of SP while I continued to track food and exercise. Mainly lack of exercise. I am ready to restart this journey to reach my goals. I realize that I need a community to help keep me accountable. I look forward to this journey to see where it leads me.

2015 This is a New Year and I need to find a new me. I know what to do but the motivation seems to have disappeared. Binge eating has taken over. And the scale shows it big time. I know that with SP I can get back on track and find the fitness and health that will move me forward.

2016 As this year starts I am excited for the changes to come. I need to work on my exercise program and healthy eating. I have let both go especially following shoulder replacement surgery in October. I am still in PT but am doing well. I hope to return to work sometime in January. DH retired as of 12/31/15. I will retire as of 5/31/16 and am looking forward to it. We have a couple of trips planned this year and are in discussion to adopt a kitten to replace ours who disappeared in October.

Member Since: 5/13/2011

Fitness Minutes: 79,685

My Goals:
Enter a summary of your goals, or just a few you would like to share.
Goals for 2019:
Plan my exercise not just allow it to happen.

1000 minutes of exercise each month

Stay within my calorie range 6 of 7 days a week

Read through the Bible in a Year

Declutter my home one area at a time.

My Program:
Give an overview of what you are doing to meet your goals.
10 - 30 minutes on the stationary bike 3 times per week

Strength training 3 days per week

Participate in team challenges weekly.

Continue drinking at least 8 cups of water each day.

Personal Information:
Where you are from, your name, your email address. NOTE: everything on this page is optional, you can enter as much or little as you like. If you enter something like your email address, remember it can be seen or found by anyone on the internet.

I am married to the love of my life. We have one DD and SIL and 2 GC who we enjoy visiting.

Other Information:
Anything else you would like to tell people. Could include things like your favorite books or movies, a quote, anything.

I am very active in my church and enjoy singing and crocheting.

Read More About MOM-MOM8 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 230.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (192):  << First< Previous373839