MILKSHOP

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Me and My Princess



See this image larger
With Son #3 :)



See this image larger
Me and My Bestie (Who also happens to be my sister-in-law! How lucky did I get? LOL)


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Tomato
From:
PRUPLEBEAR
go to goodies page
Peace Sign
From:
PRUPLEBEAR
go to goodies page
Gold Star
From:
KIWIFISH
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MILKSHOP
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi! My name is Desi! I am wife to one man and mother is six monkeys (ok, they are really children but you can't tell most days!) I am almost 25 years old.!

When I was a teenager, I gained a lot of weight (Up to 180, and I am 4'11" tall!)during high school, then lost over 50 pounds (Down to 125!) and became really active and involved with EVERYTHING I could squeeze into my schedule.

Then I got married and got pregnant, and life slowed down, and my weight went back up. Four pregnancies (two of them twin pregnancies) and six children later, I've gained back up to almost my heaviest ever weight...

I joined Spark People last year but got really discouraged when my husband scoffed at yet another weight lose program I wanted to try and didn't make it past day 2 back in October. But having just taken a million pictures that will be forever frozen in time at my SIL's wedding, I think I've finally given up caring about whether anyone thinks I can make it or not- this is about me, my self-image, the example I am setting for my children, and what I want, for once.



Member Since: 10/15/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,612

My Goals:


My Program:
DECREASE Soda and Coffee intake (Lord knows, it'll be hard!)

DRINK lots and lots of water!

WATCH what I eat!

CUT OUT bedtime snacking.

EAT throughout the day, NO STARVING because of guilt!

Spend AT LEAST 15 minutes a day in LOVING MOVEMENT!

START Running (or at least jogging) again... go to walking track at least 2x a week!

Snack on FRUITS and VEGGIES instead of chips and sweets!

Work HARD to reach my Goals and Win my PRIZES!



Personal Information:
My name is Desi! I've been married to my darling husband, Josh, for seven years and we have six beautiful children! My oldest is 6 years old, then we have a set of boy/girl twins who are 4, a set of boy/boy twins who just turned 3, and my baby who's turning 2 in June!

My current hobby is scrapbooking, but I LOVE anything creative!

We homeschool our children.

I LOVE my mommy!

I am a movie BUFF! I LOVE me some movies!

I know an incalculable amount of useless trivia.

I READ constantly!

I am ONLY five feet tall!


Other Information:
'A positive attitude will not solve all your problems but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort!"

'Govern thy life and thoughts as if the world were to see the one and read the other.'




Read More About MILKSHOP - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 19)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 16.0 
0
15.5
31
46.5
62
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (35):  123Next >Last >>