See this image larger
Bobby and I when we were engaged 2001

See this image larger
Holding my newest grandson born on my birthday

See this image larger
Husband Bobby Behind son Billy w/gf Jordan, Denise w/ bf Jed, Marie w/ bf AJ

go to goodies page
High Five
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page
Gold Star

MAMAWALMART is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with MAMAWALMART
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I have long term and short term goals. Short is to lose around 6-8 lbs a month. Long is to get below 200 lbs. I'm 49 and I want to get healthier so I can enjoy the later years of my life. I have been over weight all my life. I have a new look on life. I'm not as good as I want to be, but I'm better than I use to be.
Update 7/17/16 53 and just had Gastric Sleeve surgery. I was over 350 when I started this journey in April. I am now down to 292. All my clothes are baggy now. Need some recipes for high protein low carb meals. Glad to be back

A Spark Friend suggested I read this daily. So until I get my workout room finished and get on the wall, I felt inclined to include it here.

I see myself as a better person and I EXPECT others to see me this way, because I know I DESERVE it. I won't accept any less, especially from myself.
I may fall, but I will not fail. I will see my mistakes as what they are,"Oops Days", and I will continue on my journey of being a more healthy person.

Member Since: 2/29/2012

Fitness Minutes: 10,839

My Goals:
Get healthier
Short term
Be below 250 by 10/31/16
Drink at least 8 glasses a water daily
Eat at least 65 grams of protein a day
Keep my carbs below 16 a day
Do at least 15 minutes of exercises a day
Medium term goal
Be below 200 by 01/19/2017
Do at least 30 minutes of exercises a day
Long term goal
Meet ultimate goal 160 by 08/01/2017

My Program:
I'm drinking my 8 glasses of water and I have also increased my exercise. I'm keeping track of my nutrition and fitness.
I read at least one item that will motivate me everyday.

I have joined a gym

Personal Information:
My name is Karen and I'm from Greenville SC. I was born and raised here, but I have visited several states east of the Mississippi River. I have 3 children and two step children also have 2 son in laws and 1 step son in law. I also have 4 grandsons and 3 granddaughters. I've been disable since 2006, but I'm working on getting myself back in shape so I can go back to work, at least part-time.
Feel free to add me as a Spark friend. Love to share ideas ,support, and listen to you if you just want to vent. I love getting emails. If you like you can email me at

Other Information:
I love to read and crochet, limited to granny squares only, as of this year I have learned the shell stitch pattern. I love to read my Bible and historical romance novels. I also love to dance and listen to Oldies music.

Read More About MAMAWALMART - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 304.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (249):  << First< Previous484950