1-99 SparkPoints 20
See this image larger
Snow in Italy!

See this image larger

See this image larger
New York, 2011, Brad, Laura and Archie

go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm just back from living for a semester with my husband in Italy. It was a wonderful experience, one that I will treasure for the rest of my life, but now I have to get back to being serious about my health and losing weight. I had lost about 40 pounds before we went, but gained about half of that back. I'm looking on the bright side: I'm not starting from scratch! But my first goal, obviously, will be to lost that 20 pounds again. After that I will continue toward my ultimate goal of losing 100 pounds.

I no longer have the motivation of going to Italy to help me stay focused, but there are other things I'm looking forward to now. My husband will retire in two years and we may relocate. It would sure be nice to start over somewhere at my ideal weight. We also want to travel more and that will be easier if my health is at it's best. And I want to live a long time with my wonderful husband and kids and grandkids!

Thanks for visiting my SparkPage.

"Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your body."
I Cor. 6:19-20

Member Since: 1/16/2011

Fitness Minutes: 13,285

My Goals:
I want to be healthy and reduce or even eliminate blood pressure medicine..
I want to reduce the pain in my feet and back.
I want to be able to travel comfortably.
I know that I can't do any of this without God's help.

My Program:
I'm keeping track of my nutrition and fitness activities, as well as my blood pressure. I'm exercising every day and keeping my calorie intake within my range on most days. I'm trying to eat less sodium and more potassium.
I know I can't do any of this on my own and would appreciate any help and encouragement.

Personal Information:
I was born in Florissant, Mo, but have lived in Norman, OK, for the last 20 years. I have a wonderful husband, two great kids, a lovely daughter-in-law and the cutest grandson and granddaughter in the world.

Other Information:
I teach Latin to homeschooled students. I also sell the Latin textbook that my husband wrote for young students. I love to read, crochet, cross-stitch and visit with friends.

Read More About MAGISTRANANCY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 27.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (111):  123Next >Last >>