200,000-249,999 SparkPoints 213,006
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
High Five

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with LRSILVER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Welcome to my sparkpage. I have been overweight for a lot of my life. I have successfully lost weight and kept it off three times before joing spark, but some stressor in my life will change what I am doing and then the weight creeps back up.

I joined SP in 2008, while using Weight Watchers online. But I did not use the site seriously until sometime in 2010. I had lost 25 pounds with SP and then had foot surgery, followed by a stress fracture, followed by pneumonia. So in 2010-2011 I had many challenges to exercising. In December 2011, I decided that I was tired of starting over. I was tired of having 3 sizes of clothes in my closet, and I was feeling tired.

I have been seriously following a healthy diet and exercising since December 2011. I have really noticed positive changes in my eating habits and my shape. This is no longer a diet; it is a lifestyle. I need to exercise, when I don't get at least 60 minutes of cardio and /or ST I feel like I am missing something.

I have stopped drinking soda. I am watching my carbs. I now really enjoy fruits and vegetables for a snack. My family and friends have begun to notice I am more fit. I have lost 3 sizes and had to give a lot of my clothes away. I am living a healthy life.

I got down to goal and was maintaining for a while, but then the pounds slowly crept back. On December 24, 2015 I decided it was time to get back down to my goal weight. I got serious about tracking and getting enough sleep. I am moving toward goal and am seeing positive results.

Member Since: 12/1/2008

Fitness Minutes: 199,551

My Goals:
Stay healthy. Watch what I eat. Exercise 5-6 times a weeks. Get 6 hours of sleep a day.

My Program:
Stay within my allocated calorie range. . Eating healthy foods and drinking my water.
Cardio 5-6 times per week :
Bike, Zumba, DVDs, Treadmeill
Strength train 2-3 times per week:
Pilates, TRX, free weights

I am using Sparkpeople to track my nutrition, and exercise.

Personal Information:
I am married and have 4 grown kids and 5 grandsons and one granddaughter.

I live in Northern New Jersey.

Other Information:

Read More About LRSILVER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
351 Maintenance Weeks
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (767):  << First< Previous152153154