100-249 SparkPoints 191
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Spa Visit
go to goodies page
Picnic Basket

LORETTA24 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with LORETTA24
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've lived all over the world while growing up in a military family. I teach Kindergarten at a private Christian school and love it. I am a morning person and because of that I am called the "Sunshine" teacher where I work. Directly behind my house is a 40 acrea wildlife reserve that my husband and I enjoy. I'm currently experiencing the empty nest syndrome. I am wanting to lose weight and gain new friends.

Member Since: 5/12/2009

Fitness Minutes: 76,703

My Goals:
I would like people to see me as beautiful both inside and outside.

I'd like to feel and be healthier.

I'd like to have the energy and strength to do more active things with my husband, family, friends and self.

My Program:
I am going to bed earlier and getting up when I wake up.

I am purposefully reviewing my daily planner for meals, exercise, chores, obligations and doing inspirational reading before beginning my day.

I copy down my menu for the day and do all the prep work for snacks and meals while my energy level is up and to help me stay focused on my options for the day.

I have a schedule of time slots in my day for each activity to keep me in an organized routine. However, life happens and sometimes things are rearranged.

I go to the YMCA at least 3 times a week and have a section of my home set aside for exercise when I don't go. My exercise area allows me to see the wildlife around my home making it a more pleasent place to be. I also play fun and uplifting music when I'm exercising or working around my home.

I call my mother several times a week and we encourage each other with our lives.

I check my daily list periodically thruout the day.

Personal Information:
IMy name is Loretta and I was born in Youngstown, Ohio. My father was military and we moved a lot as I grew up. I have lived in every state in the USA except Hawaii. I have lived in Europe and Okinawa. I live in Florida for a reason. I like it here and I do not tolerate cold well. I met my husband (Tom) in college. We have been married since 1971 and have always lived in Florida. We have four grown children who all live locally to us. My mother is an hour away but we meet regularly to visit, eat and shop. (We find we do less impulse buying if we eat first and always carry a list.) I attend and am active at my church but my family is not. I would love to email you if you would give me your email address.

Other Information:
I am not very savy with the computer and often have difficulties using it. I try to use it each day but sometimes don't get to it for several days or more depending the fullness of my time.

Read More About LORETTA24 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 137.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (116):  123Next >Last >>