See this image larger
September 2013

See this image larger
Geli and Chris

See this image larger
Michael and Stormie Junior Prom 2013

go to goodies page
Fortune Cookie
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LMTORRES
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Updated 6/21/2013:
I joined SparkPeople in April 2007 when I took a look at the pictures of my vow renewal ceremony. At this time I weighed about 220lbs which was my highest except while I was pregnant. Between that time and 2010, I lost and gained the same several lbs every year.

In January 2011 I decided to get serious about taking the weight off permanently and by the end of the year I had gotten down to my lowest weight since starting this journey at 191.2.

In 2012 I started out the year great but slowly lost momentum. I didn't gain all the weight back but I was up to 203 by the end of the year. In 2012 my husband decided that he had enough of the ups and downs and decided to do something more permanent and had WLS in November 2012. This is when I made my decision also.

So 2013 start with me at 203 and seeking the help of WLS. My insurance required me to see a nutritionist for 2 months and was able to get down to 199. Everything was set and I was waiting for the insurance approval when I unfortunately had a little set back. In April I had an episode of Bell's Palsy and had to take steriods for 15 days which had me going up to 208lbs. On April 13th I started my Pre-op diet weighing 203lbs. On the day of surgery I weighed in at 198.4.

Surgery Day: 198.4
1 Wk Post-op: 190.6
2 Wks Post-op: 186.4
3 Wks Post-op: 185.4
1 Mo Post-op: 183.8
6 Wks Post-op: 184.6
2 Mos Post-op: 181.6
3 Mos Post-op: 175.2
6 Mos Post-op: 167.4
9 Mos Post-op: 167.4
1 yr Post-op:

Member Since: 4/30/2007

Fitness Minutes: 24,634

My Goals:
My main goal is to lower my liver enzymes and repair the damage to my liver. MET!!! I would also like to quit taking my blood pressure medication MET!!! and lower my BMI to a healthy range.

My Program:
I hope to eat less and better, and exercise more regularly.

Personal Information:
I'm 46 y/o married with 3 children, Michael 17, Chris 14, and Angelina 11. I have been married to Max for 19 yrs. I live in San Antonio, TX.

Other Information:

Read More About LMTORRES - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 33.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (149):  << First< Previous282930