LKR736

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
2008 probably 170-175



See this image larger



See this image larger
around 140-145 lbs. This was taken in 2004 when I was 18.


Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with LKR736
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts



I've been on high doses of steroid medication (prednisone) on and off for about 10 years (since 1999) to treat a disorder. It has caused a lot of my weight gain.


I am not as active as I was in high school and college didn't provide me with the same sport opportunities. My sedentary life has officially caught up with me.

-----------------
My first goal is to lose around 30 lbs.
*DONE! June 22, 2010 I'm now at 168 lbs.

---finally got to 162.2--that's another 6 lbs lost and I've been here for the past year and a half :( My next goal is to get to 145--by losing another 20ish lbs.

its apparent now that maintaining isn't an issue anymore, but losing is still uber hard for me.

------------------------
Records:

Started On: 7/29/09 Starting Weight: 198 lbs

Goal Amt. to lose/ Date Met/ Weight

10 lbs/9.26.09/188 lbs
20 lbs/10.24.09/178 lbs
35 lbs/9.18.10/163 lbs!!
36 lbs/4.18.12/162.2 lbs
40 lbs/(158)
50 lbs/(148)
60 lbs/(138)
70 lbs/(128)
80 lbs/(118)
Finish!! 85-90 lbs lost /(108-110)



sizes:
MIN: age 14, size 4, 115 #, size 4 jeans
age 18, size 8, 140 #, size 8 jeans
MAX: age 23, size 16, 198 #


10.24.09/age 23, size 14 jeans, 178 lbs
11.21.09-lost total of 3 inches from waist and 4 inches from hips! 173 lbs
2.28.10/age 24, size 14 jeans, 175 lbs
5.17.10/age 24, size 14 jeans, 170 lbs
6.22.10/age 24, size 13 jeans, 168 lbs
9.19.10/age 24, size 12 jeans, 163 lbs
5.4.11/age 25, size 14 jeans, 172 lbs
4.18.12/age 26, size 12 jeans, 162 lbs




Member Since: 1/12/2009

Fitness Minutes: 85

My Goals:
be healthy again for the quality of my life and especially to help my chronic disorder.


I haven't been 115 since high school and I miss being a size 6. I felt so much better then, about myself and felt healthier.




My Program:
-eat chia seeds for anti-inflammatory properties, protein, antioxidants, fiber

-try to eat dinner heavy meals in the morning or mid-day and lighter meals in the evening (meal reversal)

-continue to reduce and eliminate gluten from my diet

-base my meals around brightly colored veggies

-keep dairy to a minimum

-drink healthy things like green and red tea, lemon water and keep juice to a minimum

-no refined sugar!

-eat 6 small meals a day- not 3

-exercising myself and my dog

- This is easy for me! I do not eat HFCS, preservatives, additives, artificial anything (or use it in my body care products, or cleaning products)



Personal Information:
I graduated with a B.S. in Biology (2009) after 5 years as an undergraduate student.

I've completed my first year of grad school for an MS in Biology.


Other Information:
I used to fence in high school as well as hunter/jumper horseback riding and I miss both of them so much! I will be so happy when I can fit into my riding clothes and my fencing jacket again!

I'd like to wear my tall riding boots under my wedding gown for pictures but they're very small in the calf!!




Read More About LKR736 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 26)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkFriends
 
 
 
 
My Ticker:
 current weight: 188.0 
202
194
186
178
170
Login to Leave Comment
Comments