1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 2,210
See this image larger
Socks just finished!

See this image larger
Cornucopia Died Brown

See this image larger
Crochet Pink Roses Afghan

go to goodies page
High Five
go to goodies page
Knitting Supplies
go to goodies page
Sympathy Bouquet

Interact with LILIGRAC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, I'm a Native American woman with lots of fat to lose.

I've been with SparkPeople since March 2009.

I need to learn a consistent exercise habit. Not something I'm good at, yet. Because of my weight there isn't much I can do in the way of exercise except walk or ride my stationary bike. When I've lost enough fat, I will get a new road bike as one of my rewards. I've even found the one I want.

My Husband was diagnosed with colon cancer in 2001 and I stopped working to take care of him. We finished treatment now. He was told October 2009 he is officially in remission, Now the five(5) year wait for cured starts! In October 2013 the oncologist gave us the good news, My Hubby is now cancer free. And I'm going back to work.

My Hubby was diagnosed with lymphia again in August 2018 and by October 2018 he went home to GOD. Now I'm learning to live alone.

Member Since: 3/10/2009

Fitness Minutes: 28,140

My Goals:
My current short term goal: lose 10% of my current body weight. At my current weight that will be 28.5 lbs.

I will continue to practice the sound principles I have learned using SparkPeople's program for diabetes.

I will track my food and exercise.

My Program:
I will be using the SparkPeople

I will use walking DVDs and ride my Stationary Bike.

Personal Information:
I'm Liligrac; a Northern Californian transplanted to Central Oklahoma in 1982. Married 38 years; to the same man. He passed away October 06, 2018 from cancer; his fourth round.

Life got in the way of my fat loss goals, but I've come back to the program that works. I lost 97lbs since July 17, 2009 using this program. It's the best I've done on any program to date. I believe I will stay with it.

Other Information:
I'm a knitter, crocheter and basket weaver. Have learned to knit sweaters in my size {2/3X (getting smaller)} Knitting in the round w/raglin sleeves knitted (no sewing) & socks.

I have completed a baby blankets, mittens, an afghan, dish clothes, christmas stocking, working on another (socks come in pairs) . I've knitted the socks I wanted to! A couple of pairs now.

I made a sweater for a friend when I finished the Sweater Work Shop Book. and now am knitting a cardigan for me.

I've completed 3 child sweaters and am working on a cardigan for my sept-daughter. I have completed this sweater and she wears it when its cold.

Read More About LILIGRAC - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 122.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.