LADYGRRIMM
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 12,284
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
From:
JMAHNKEN
go to goodies page
Thank You Card
From:
JMAHNKEN
go to goodies page
Coffee
From:
YOU ARE NOT ALO...
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with LADYGRRIMM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Welcome to my SparkPage!

Weight loss. As badly as I want it, I must not want it bad enough. The obstacles tend to kill my motivation and I fall back into old habits. And end up getting even heavier than before.

At the peak of my most meaningful transformation, when I was walking about 3 miles a day, usually, I got hurt. Awful pain in my legs that didn't go away for almost a week. On top of that, I started getting these horrible pains that would wake me out of a deep sleep. Apparently charlie horses of some sort, seemingly caused by a lack of potassium. All leading to a complete surrender. Transformation ceased.

But now, I'm back. Again. I weigh more than I did last time and am in even worse shape. I'm truly hoping I can turn it all around again and do things right this time. For myself, for my loved ones, for my future.

So, here's the breakdown:

Starting Weight: 260.8
First Goal Weight: 200
Date (given by SP): August 29, 2016


Member Since: 1/1/2015

My Goals:
1: Lose 80.6 pounds (250.6-170).
2: Get my asthma in control.
3: GET ACTIVE!
4: Get as far away from the threat of diabetes as possible!
5: Get my depression in check.
6: Get a better grip on the stressors in my life.


My Program:
I'm not in any exercise programs right now. I don't have the money for a gym membership, even at the Y. Even if I did, I doubt I'd have much time to spend there.

I occasionally do xbox Kinect's EA Active 2, but it's usually too brutal for me, due to just how badly I'm out of shape.

I'm hoping to find some sort of exercise program I can hold to during the winter, then once it warms up, I plan to take daily walks and, eventually, work my way to jogging.

I'm very interested in finding a decent yoga program, as well. Yoga has always fascinated me, but I feel like I am lost as to what I'm doing. I think I'd feel more comfortable with an instructor as I begin, so that they can walk me through the different positions and how to optimize my experience with it.



Personal Information:
I'm from Ohio, but reign from Florida. My birthday is 02/20. I am married to my best friend and we have the most amazing little girl. I never go a day without at least one smile, thanks to the two of them.

My (other) best friend lives on the other side of the country and my entire family (parents, siblings) live in Florida, so I'm pretty much alone here in Ohio.


Other Information:




Read More About LADYGRRIMM - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 11)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 260.8 
261
245.75
230.5
215.25
200
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (18):  123Next >Last >>