20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 21,583
See this image larger

See this image larger
Virtual me at goal weight!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KZSAMI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

38 years old, wonderful husband, two beautiful daughters. 395 lbs. I struggle with bipolar disorder and fibromyalgia. Food is like a drug to me. I use it for every emotion. I need to get healthy to enjoy life with my family. I need to learn to how to not live to eat, but to eat to live.

Member Since: 5/17/2009

Fitness Minutes: 6,031

My Goals:
My goal is to become HEALTHY. I want to have more energy for playing with my kids and for doing the things I have always wanted to do. I want to become 'an expert' on living a healthy lifestyle.
I wish to help and inspire anyone who wants to make changes in their life and particularly their health.

My Program:
I am using Spark-people's nutrition calculator to stay within my recommended daily intakes.
I am doing cardio three times a week and strength training twice a week. I also am working on myself from the inside as well - focusing on dealing with my emotional issues that have contributed to where I am today. I am going to take it slow so as to make lasting and meaningful change.
I will add more exercise as I am able. I am concentrating on making small changes over time that will add up to big results.

Personal Information:
I started having health problems in my early teens. Along with them came pain, stress, and then eating to try to 'make myself feel better'. I have tried many times, and many different ways, of losing weight in the past. The past two years I have told myself that I was going to reach my goals. Unfortunately I now weigh more than I did two years ago. I have made many excuses for myself in the past and have decided enough is enough. No more looking back! I want to do this for me!
I am a mother of two wonderful and energetic girls, a wife to a incredibly supportive husband, and am still working on finding 'me' while dealing with negative self talk and bi-polar

Other Information:
I enjoy crafts, doing nails, being silly with my girls and music. I want to be the best Mom and role model I can possibly be for my girls. I want to enjoy life to the full and not live in the past.

Read More About KZSAMI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 24)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 383.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (58):  123Next >Last >>