See this image larger

See this image larger
I finally gave it a go... still feel too large for the outfit, but it's getting better! (189lbs)

See this image larger
In the newer photo I'm wearing one of my old shirts as a dress!

go to goodies page
Hot Cocoa
.:~Got Goth?~:.
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat

Interact with KRISTALSHYT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

In June 2013, I had a Nissen fundoplication surgery to fix my weak esophageal sphincter, which was causing chronic acid reflux. Part of my stomach was used to reinforce my esophagus. I lost 30 lbs., which is normal after that surgery, but I wanted to lose more... and I did!

I am now at a "healthy" BMI - lower than I've been since my teen years. I'm focusing on exercises to sculpt my body, so it's more about inches & appearance than pounds for me right now.

Member Since: 1/10/2009

Fitness Minutes: 648

My Goals:
Ultimately, my goal is to be at a place where I genuinely like what I see in the mirror, and to maintain that weight & muscle mass thereafter. (I set an arbitrary numeric goal of 120 lbs. for that, but I'm not certain that will turn out to be realistic for me.)

√ Weigh under 200 lbs.
{Achieved 4 Oct. 2013}
√ 190 lbs.
{Achieved 30 Oct. 2013}
√ 180 lbs.
{Achieved 7 Dec. 2013}
√ 170 lbs.
{Achieved 5 Jan. 2014}
√ 160 lbs.
{Achieved 15 Mar. 2014}
√ 150 lbs.
{Achieved 9 May 2014}
√ 140 lbs.
{Achieved 3 Oct. 2014}
130 lbs.
120 lbs.

My Program:
I am drinking plenty of water and tracking my calorie intake daily, using an app on my phone which is far more user-friendly than this site. (If you think you know what app, feel free to ask me about it; I just don't want to come off as an ad here.)

I am restricting calories to around 1500/day (this number is subject to change) and doing plenty of squats, yoga, and core exercises to help tone my muscles.

I will track my food forever. This is a lifestyle change, not a diet. I will never be able to stop tracking, or I will lose all the progress I have made. I know this from past experience.

Personal Information:
I'm a fan of fantasy, sci-fi, etc. & an avid gamer (if you want to connect with me on Steam, message me here for my Steam info).

I live in Oregon, and I'm an undergrad student working on my BA.

Other Information:
My use of this site has been rather spotty. I like the social networking features, but I've found another calorie & fitness tracker which I like better... so I'm really only here for the social supports.

Read More About KRISTALSHYT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 136.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (122):  << First< Previous232425