See this image larger

See this image larger
Huntington Beach

See this image larger
DD, me and Grandma Sept. 2010

go to goodies page
Sewing Machine
go to goodies page
Sympathy Bouquet
go to goodies page
Spa Visit

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KRISANNEDRA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi there!

My name's Kris.

I'm a 52 year old newlywed. The courting process of our relationship left me with several extra pounds and quite a few more for my darling husband. I happened acrossed this site while perusing the internet for healthy meal plans and recipes.

I have Grave's Disease. Whereas in my youth it was not so bad having it, since my last thyroid storm in 2001 I have had to totally rethink my methods and extents of activities. I lost a lot of muscle mass and though I no longer have the extreme weakness and tremors, I am pretty much a shadow of my old self. Since I'm not one to sit in the shadows, I am in the process of creating a new me. One that's better adapted to the needs created by the hyperthyroidism.

My goals are to get our weight down while increasing my ability to stand exercise (my husband has no issues with exercise) . Walking isn't a problem for me as long as I pace myself. Aerobics cause my heart to do it's own little dance. Meal planning is a challenge. The foods I need to help keep my thyroid in check can cause his to go hypo. It's a balancing act. ;)

At any rate, here I am, excited to find a community like this.

Thanks for having me. :D

Member Since: 1/3/2008

My Goals:
I would like to be able to go hiking and biking with my husband.

My Program:
I'm totally reworking our eating habits. I have never been a meal planner before. This is the first time I've not been a fulltime employee somewhere and I actually have time to dedicate to doing this job and doing it well.

I'm working on the exercise thing. It's not been my best friend for quite a few years. I think it's time we get reaquainted.

Personal Information:
I'm originally from western Pennsylvania. I moved to Arizona almost 4 years ago. I have 2 children, a son and daughter, and 3 grandsons. They all live back east. Since I got married, I've aquired 2 stepchildren (complete with spouses), 2 granddaughters and a grandson. Quite the extended family.

I retired last August after working retail for over 30 years. I was just plain tired. I have been toying with the thought of going back to work part time somewhere. We'll see what happens.

Other Information:

Read More About KRISANNEDRA - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 148.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (88):  123Next >Last >>