See this image larger
October 2010 - At my fittest... Back to this, and then 5 more lbs. LET'S DO IT!

See this image larger
"Steampunk Pinkie Pie!"

See this image larger
I think it's funny how they all have red hair. Was not my intention... but there you have it. lol.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
MP3 Player
Pirates of the ...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KRAUSEMOUSE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I lost 20 lbs on SparkPeople about 10 years ago... Then I gained it all back just as I turned 30, and lost my drive. At almost 40 now, and I'm WAY PAST READY to feel fit and healthy again. I want to stop feeling sorry for myself and feel in control again. I'm ready to look svelte in my costumes again. I'm ready to *feel* SEXY and GORGEOUS again, instead of making myself feel awful, cramming myself into "fat pants" and not being able to take compliments from friends. Gimme gimme gimme them GRACE POTTER LEGS and silhouette. I'm ready. The line has been crossed, and it's time for some CHANGE.

Member Since: 8/6/2009

Fitness Minutes: 25,453

My Goals:
My goals involve keeping fit and staying at my goal weight (once I get there).
As each season changes, I want to make sure I continue to fit into my favorite clothes and hottest costumes for shows/faire/LARP, etc... and keep looking GREAT in all of them!

As a performer, I feel that it's necessary to look and feel healthy.

It's definitely also all about self-esteem for me.

My Program:
I NEED to continue eating better, and motivate to exercise at least 5 days a week.

My main focus is trying to make sure my eating isn't sabotaging my regular exercise routine!

Name: Alira
Race: Gnome
Sex: Female
Treasure/Money: 25cp
*Elite Bard*
*First Adjunct of the Bard's Guild of Corinthium*

Stats - Gnome:
Strength (STR): 10
Dexterity (DEX): 12
Constitution (CON): 13
Intelligence (INT): 10
Wisdom (WIS): 6
Charisma (CHA): 15


Personal Information:
I'm 38 years old... (ACK.)

Looking for friends (old and new) and always itching for some fun to be had in this life!

I'm a Halloween birthday, and proud of it. :)

I lived in Vermont for 12 years, including my 4 years of college at UVM (GO CATS GO!), where I majored in Theatre performance and minored in Music (vocal).

Other Information:
Currently, I am living outside of Philadelphia, PA with my husband, Pat.

I am a singer/actress (and formerly identified myself as a 'dancer' as well, but haven't honed that skill in quite some time).

I often perform locally in community theatre shows, Ren Faires and up and down the East Coast with my pirate crew, the Pirates of Fortune's Folly.

I used to sing lead vocals with a local rock/pop cover band, but have moved towards costumed events as my main performance outlet.

Read More About KRAUSEMOUSE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 152.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (38):  123Next >Last >>