See this image larger
A picture I use for LinkedIn, and it was around the time I started to gain weight back.

See this image larger
The wife and I in front of the Capital Building, DC during our July '15 vacation

go to goodies page
Happy Face
Film Buffs
go to goodies page
Foam Hand
Parents of Teen...
go to goodies page
Jump Rope
Parents of Teen...

Interact with KPECK37
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

After a few years of being on track, and losing almost 65 pounds, I fell hard off of the wagon. Stress at home and at work was almost at drowning levels. I had quit smoking, and drinking is not an option. The gym I was using became one of my sources of anxieties, so I fell back in to old routines of eating, and overindulging. Not only did the 65 pounds come back, but I have since added another 20.

I am not sure if I am back for sure on this SP page, but I am looking in to serious options. I want to be healthy again. It is pretty obvious that something needs to be done. I need help, and this community was originally a part of my initial success. So....

Member Since: 2/22/2010

Fitness Minutes: 16,961

My Goals:
1st phase of my goal is to lose 65-70 pounds. This would get me at my weight 5 years ago.

2nd phase goal is to lose an additional 50-65 pounds. This would get me to what I was while in the Navy.

Finally, my last part of my goal(s) is to change all of these bad habits I have gained and find that healthy, happy way of living that I did many years ago.

My Program:
Baby steps. I have tried a couple of famous but defunct diets in the past in the hopes of reaching my target weight and then maintaining, but they were all feet first and in a quick hurry. No time to adjust.

I plan on taking simple baby steps. See what works, and what doesn't. Don't become complacent when something does work, and don't quit when something doesn't.

So far the gradual method is working and I can feel the spark ideology working for me.

Personal Information:
Kevin Peck
Cincinnati, OH

Other Information:
Born in Indiana, lived here and there until I was 8. From there raised in Florida for 12 years until I joined the service. Spent 8 years in Groton CT working on and around submarines.

Left the Navy in 2000, worked for P&G and St. E's Medical Center. Now I am working for the University of Cincinnati (in which I LOVE!). I plan on staying here and retiring. GO BEARCATS!!!!!

Read More About KPECK37 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 99.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (31):  123Next >Last >>